We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
239
74
16
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
74
16
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull kitchenfree breakfastyogurtputting greensmart tvsfree shuttlebreakfast endsmake your own wafflesstudio queenshort drive to the beachdishwasher soapgrilling areagiant jengaevery room has a balconymorning breakfast isnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 344 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I came to this hotel because I was attending a conference at the Marriott Wailea. The Marriott is roughly 5 blocks away and a 15 minute walk but part of the walk is without sidewalks and without crosswalks. You really need a car if you are going to stay here. The facility is very clean and seems new. There is a view of the ocean from some of the upper level rooms. The rooms are huge. Mine was a suite with separate bedroom and living room as well as full kitchen. If you like to cook while on vacation, everything you need except the food is provided. There is a nice albeit expensive market in the Shops at Wailea about three blocks away that has all the essentials for preparing meals as well as cooked food. The hotel has no restaurant but there is an included hot breakfast which is quite good and a bar in the evenings. There are restaurants in the nearby shopping centers. This is a nice place to stay if you plan to spend most of your time exploring the island and to use as a base for excursions. It is not a full service resort where you can spend you entire vacation never leaving the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank vangogh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The rooms are spacious and extremely well planned with a balcony, full-size-flat-screen TV, black-out curtains, large bath, safe, full kitchen (large fridge, dishwasher, disposal, microwave but no oven), and excellent storage areas. The pool and spa are perfect for a quick dip or basking in the sun. Access to the bar is convenient and the daily breakfast is very well done. The exercise area and laundry are a great benefit, too. This is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room with an ocean view. They all seem to have a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rklock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Stayed here for three nights. I give the hotel 5 stars for combination of the property itself and the rate, which is much more reasonable than other nice hotels in Maui, especially in the upscale Wailea area. Only a 20 minute ride from the airport. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite because of my Marriott Gold and the suite was very nice and spacious, with three very large TVs-the one in the king bedroom was about 50 inches. The hotel is only a year old so everything in the suite was very nice, fresh and up to date(e.g., USB outlets) The free breakfast buffet was a cut above the usual, one of the best free ones I've ever had, with excellent scrambled eggs and breakfast meats along with breads, juice, coffee, yogurt, cereal etc. The eating area is by the pool and is very large so no matter how crowded, there was always a place to sit. The pool was large and very nice. The town of Kihei is 10 minutes away for shopping and all kinds of restaurants and supermarket. Also, Kihei is more like Hawaii used to be before it was so developed for tourism. I prefer this part of Maui over Kaanapali because of that. My only negative is I got stuck on the ground floor because that's all that was available but if you are on the upper floor you can see out to the ocean. Bottom line-STAY HERE

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank BigdawgChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 9/2 through 9/11. From the time we checked in until we left the staff were incredible - friendly and helpful. The hotel is gorgeous in a great location central to Wailea and Kihei. All the pluses of being in Wailea without paying a ridiculous price. We got an upgrade to a partial ocean view room too! Free breakfast buffet daily and really good food.

On the day of checkout our flight wasn't until 10 pm and free late checkout was 2. We didn't want to be outside all got and sticky to sit for 5 1/2 hours on a plane. Rance at the front desk went above and beyond to save our day offering a $100 late checkout till 6 pm which was perfect!!

Can't say enough about this hotel !!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Being it was our first time in Maui, Residence Inn by Marriott made our trip wonderful! The rooms were beautiful & clean, there was complimentary breakfast for everyone every night of our stay, the pool was great, and there was a grilling area equipped with all of our needs. It really was home away from home. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Maui is such a beautiful island, a combination of Hawaii island and Oahu. I can't wait for our next trip there and Residence Inn by Marriott is definitely first on our list!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank GoPlaces633814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews