We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,372)
Filter reviews
5,372 results
Traveler rating
3,887
963
321
136
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,887
963
321
136
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant cafe ciao suite hotel nick's fish market canoe experience adult pool four seasons breakfast buffet swim up bar upper pool living room two sinks ocean view our honeymoon top notch walk in shower self parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 5,372 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

There was nothing we did not like about our stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani in Maui, everything was above our expectations,from the moment we check in , during our stay as well as the departure, we received respect beyond our expectations

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Aloha Sergio and a sincere mahalo for your wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than knowing your entire stay exceeded your expectations and that it was perfect from the beginning to the very end. Your very kind comments will be shared and celebrated with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Overall, this was one of the best travel experiences, I have ever had. The property and staff at the Fairmont Kea Lani were exceptional. We (my husband and I) were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and the folks at the Fairmont made us feel like royalty. On our first day there, the hotel sent up a bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolates. Our travel agent also had some goodies sent up to our room on the second day we were there.

We were greeted upon arrival with the traditional Hawaiian Lei and a cold drink (mango punch). The bellman promptly took our bags to a very ample sized suite. The suite had a large private lanai (balcony) with a breathtaking view of the property and the ocean. The layout of the suite was perfect with a large sectional sofa, desk and TV in one room and a king-size bed, TV, nightstands in a separate bedroom. The bedroom also opened up to the lanai and had separate his and her closets. The bathroom was large with two vanities, large mirrors, a wonderfully large tub and a separate shower along with 2 bathrobes. The shower-head was a dream come true after a long day of sight-seeing and adventure seeking. The room also had a keurig coffee maker (and coffee supplies), a small frig and a microwave. The frig and microwave come in handy if you want to buy snacks (at Safeway or Costco) and nosh in your room. The room was so comfy, you almost don't want to leave it. But when you do leave your room, you'll enjoy a remarkably attentive staff that seeks to supply your every need. The staff make special efforts to treat each guest like they are VIP.

The breakfast buffet was included in our package and I would wake each morning with a great big smile knowing that I would be treated to custom-made omelets, French toast, waffles, turkey bacon, smoked salmon, delicious pastries, juices and coffee. We had dinner on the property once at Nick's and it was just as great as you would expect. Some might think dinner is a bit pricey, but it's Hawaii so it kinda comes with the territory. The hotel is conveniently located near Shops at Wailea . The free hotel shuttle will take guests to nearby shops and restaurants and pick them up upon request, so that opens up options for eating and browsing.

There are plenty of activities right on the property (canoeing, swimming, scuba diving, etc.) The concierge was absolutely invaluable and helped to schedule excursions for the entire stay. Check the hotel's website for activities and call the concierge for recommendations on excursions, places to eat, etc. They won't steer you wrong.

There was one small problem we encountered during our stay, which required us to change rooms. This was the only unfortunate incident during our stay. The hotel management arranged for us to move into an equally nice room. My only problem was I don't think we were adequately compensated for our inconvenience. No one even said, "I'm sorry for your inconvenience" or "we regret this incident". That would have made having to pack up our belongings after 3 days in one room and unpacking them into another room (which was a bit of distance from the original room), a little more palatable.

Our last day there, we had a very late flight out. The hotel accommodated us with a late check-out and even allowed us access to their complimentary guest lounge (which is a hotel suite) for one hour to change, freshen up after sunbathing, etc. after we checked out. That was most impressive to me.

Again, all-in-all, highest marks go to The Fairmont Kea Lani and their staff for a stay that could be considered our paradise found.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Kea Lani for your anniversary vacation to Maui, jshelvin! I'm so pleased to read your detailed review of your amazing experience and appreciate you sharing everything you loved about the resort. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel special, so I couldn’t be happier that we have accomplished this with you. I do want to apologize for your suite move situation and how it was handled. I can assure you that this is not our standard approach. Please know that your comments are valuable and will be addressed with the leadership team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is an excellent hotel in Wialea area. I suggest a beachside villa. The hotel is a bit pricey but has a great beach and location. Nearby golf and shopping are excellent. Ko restaurant has terrific dining.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank markgR2908IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Just got back and we loved this resort so much! From the minute we drove up to check in until we left the service was exceptional. Bell hops were great and gave a quick tour while taking our luggage to the room. Check in was smooth and I asked for an upgrade and she gave me one-from mountain view which I think is mostly parking lot, to garden view and it was lovely. Everyone called us by name which is always nice. We rented a cabana at the adult pool it was amazing. Well worth the money. Whole resort was clean and plenty of towels and water in the room. Nice turn down service at night. At the lounge we had the famous bartender make us custom drinks which was fun and they were delicious. We used the "shuttle" which is really a decked out Suburban to take us to the Luau at the Marriott so we could drink and not worry about driving. Pools and beach were great. Food everywhere was great. Not one compliant. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: K96 nice garden view far from elevator
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Aloha csebec! Thank you for spending your vacation to Maui with us. I'm delighted that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the comforts of your suite with the amenities, the LUANA Experience, as well as your poolside cabana at our Adults Only pool. We work hard to provide exceptional service and memorable experiences, so we are so proud that we succeeded with you from the minute you arrived! We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We are already looking forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We cannot say enough about our experience here. It was a true getaway where we felt completely relaxed and catered to during the whole trip. Everyone was so kind, always providing service with pleasantries and going the extra mile for us and our boys (ages 5 & 7) without us even asking! So many surprises, thoughtful gestures and accommodating attitudes. The property itself is like walking in to a dream. There was not a moment of stress on this trip and we were floating on a cloud the whole time. Highly recommended for families. A perfect combination of peaceful resort and fun for the kids. The kids club was great; it was not a daycare but a true adventure day for our kids. The pool and pool kitchen/bar staff especially were over the top. Shoutout to Christine at AMA! Thank you for being so kind and generous to our family. We will not forget this trip and cannot wait to come back! Worth every cent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Wow Stacey! We're truly flattered to know that you loved everything about the resort and that our staff’s friendly and genuine service contributed to making your vacation so memorable. We truly strive to ensure each guest has a comfortable and stress free stay, so I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed AMA Bar & Grilll and your kids had fun spending time at the Keiki Club! Mahalo for highly recommending us and your comments will be shared and celebrated with the team, especially Christine.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews