We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Destination”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at Fairmont Kea Lani in July 2014. It was a beautiful Hotel with friendly service. We got married here and all I can say is that they made our wedding day so spectacular. Rooms were very comfortable and grounds were amazing. Pictures attached speak for themselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe Ocean Front Room. Sunsets we always amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhopstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Aloha! Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Kea Lani for your very special day. It’s terrific that you had such an exceptional experience and found the hotel to be the perfect fit for your wedding. Your compliments will absolutely be shared with the wedding coordinator, Veronica. Congratulations to you and best wishes for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,110
    786
    242
    102
    41
See reviews for
1,611
1,651
51
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We spent our Summer vacation in September 2012 with our 1 year old. We were given a warm welcome with lei and welcome drinks. Our 1 yr old received a complimentary toy bucket and shovel to play in the beach. The reception area is beautiful! We loved playing on the beach and enjoyed the pools. We took a pleasant walk on the narrow hilly path with the stroller by the ocean. We also walked to the Waliea shopping area and had dinner at Tommy Bahama's. The restaurants at the hotel are on the expensive side but definitely worth a try. If you don't go out of the hotel to the touristy areas, you can still get nice souvenirs from the shop at the hotel. We rented a car and found that parking lot was usually crowded. Also, it would have been nice if there was a toddler/children friendly play/pool area like some resorts have.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyvis2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family (wife, daughters 13 and 10 and I) stayed at the Fairmont Kea Lanie from 8/16 - 8/24 and had a fantastic experience in every regard.

Rooms: The suites were perfect for our family, they gave us plenty of room to lounge after dinner and a night out without being right on top of each other. We upgraded to the ocean view suite and it was worth it in my opinion - I really enjoyed sitting out on the lanai reading and enjoying the view and the breeze while the ladies got cleaned up for dinner.

Staff: The staff members I interacted with were friendly, helpful and full of aloha.

Dining: We ate at Ama and Ko for lunch and dinner several times and had consistently enjoyable meals. We did one breakfast buffet but since none of my family are big breakfast eaters it wasn't worth it for us. We hit Caffe Ciao for most of our breakfasts. They have a wide variety of breakfast options on offer and everyone left satisfied.

Beach: We spent most of our time at Polo Beach rather than at the pool. Couldn't get over how soft the sand is in comparison to ours at home in SoCal. The water was a bit rough for inexperienced folks (who made for some fun people watching) particularly with the south swell that came in mid-week but my daughter and I got in some good bodysurfing and had a blast.The beach crew guys were great too.

We're already talking about coming back next summer. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth a splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We just returned from a vacation to Maui. We have always stayed in Kaanapali and love the Kaanapali Ali'i and Honua Kai, but this was our first stay in Wailea. The Kea Lani is a beautiful all suites hotel...we were treated well and the service at the pool, in the rooms and the hotel restaurants was perfect! The views were beautiful and the beach was nice, but the waves crashed close to shore and was not kid friendly in our opinion. This would be one of our reasons for returning to Kaanapali. The other reason would be that we could walk more places in Kaanapali. The hotel does provide free rides to the upscale shops in Wailea and neighboring hotels, but we like the freedom of walking to the Kaanapali shops or driving the short distance to Lahaina. As I previously stated, the hotel staff at the Kea Lani were superb! The pools and custom slide were fabulous!

Room Tip: We were in an ocean view room and I am not familiar with the other rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: They were quick to offer water, but did not bring it unless requested. Sheets were changed every three days unless asked for more frequent changes.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OCLady82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I have been to a few four and five star hotels, this one is one of my top picks. Service is amazing and every bit of the hotel meets expectations. We had a suite that faced the gardens. Every morning the tropical birds sang softly outside our room and just sitting on the veranda was a pleasure. The room was very spacious and fit our family of 4 adults very well with a pull out couch and room for a rollaway along with two queen size beds. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and easy to walk in and eat. Perfect access to the beach although the summer swells can be very tricky and would not recommend going in the water with red flags. The grounds were very well kept, self parking easy to get to, spa very nice. Can't find a thing to complain about. Absolutely a perfect spot for couples or families.

Room Tip: We had a garden suite that faced the back area, probably one that we would have been leary of, howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expnsv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re so happy that you had an amazing stay and found the resort to be ideal for both families and couples. It’s fantastic to learn that your expectations were exceeded and we greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's high level of service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great family hotel, very busy around the pool and this let the hotel down as it was a little understaffed. Great location with lots to do in the area. Food was great quality but expensive, which is to be expected. Spa was fantastic

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Aloha, David and thank you for your review. We’re so glad you found the resort to be perfect for families and especially enjoyed our award-winning Willow Stream Spa. However, we truly apologize to learn that the level of service you received while dining poolside had a negative impact on your experience. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes and aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I had a great dinner with my family here at Nick's . Great service , very good food . I had local pink snapper which melted in my mouth , very tasty. Chris , the manager and their whole team took great care of my family. They stuff age is feel welcomed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehrdad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Property: Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing