We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aloha spirit at the Kea Lani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
1 review
“aloha spirit at the Kea Lani”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

remarkable service, outstanding property! we have visited this property 5+ times and have had tremendous service every time. The rooms are huge (850sqft+), the pool is so much fun, great restaurants, and the beach is unbeatable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for being such loyal return guests! We appreciate you recognizing the high level of service from our staff and are so happy that this contributed to making your vacation so memorable. We’re delighted that your expectations continue to be exceeded each time you visit and that you appreciate all of the resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Mahalo and warmest aloha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,063
    784
    239
    102
    41
See reviews for
1,588
1,627
49
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Just leaving after a week at the Kea Lani. Everything about our week was top notch. I'd heard the Four Seasons was great, and was nervous I'd spend the week wishing we were there instead, but I LOVED the Fairmont and never regretted our choice to stay there.

Having a villa was perfect for the 5 of us. We got to the hotel tired from the long trip from NY and Tani took us to our villa and made us feel at home right away. We ate at Ko for dinner and were wowed by the food and also by our server Drew. We ate lunch at Ko more than once and found the food delicious and servers Chris and Randy were great. Dinner at Nick's was also delicious with great choices, and a flaming strawberry dessert served with great care and artistry and extremely solicitous service. We appreciated having the option to get breakfast and lunch at Caffe Ciao, and it was nice to be able to eat in the villa and know that after a day out, we'd come back and everything would've been cleaned up and put away, dishwasher run and emptied, etc.

The pools gave our family lots of options for fun, the beach was great and I never had a problem getting an umbrella there. The gym was clean with ample equipment. I really appreciated the free shuttle service to other hotels so we could try other restaurants in the area. We also rented the car, and the hotel facilitated drop-off and pick-up, making it as convenient as could be.

Housekeeping did a great job keeping our villa near and sand-free, which could not have been an easy task.

The spa was beautifully appointed, and I got a great massage from Katie who listened to what I said at the beginning and adjusted the massage appropriately.

The resort does a great job making families feel welcome while still keeping up a feeling of sophistication. I highly, highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Aloha, Tracy, and thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation with us. It's fantastic that your expectations were exceeded and that you loved our family friendly resort! We’re thrilled that you were “wow’ed” by the cuisine at our signature restaurant Kō and that you especially enjoyed your massage from Katie at Willow Stream Spa. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be passed on to those staff members mentioned by name. Thank you for highly recommending us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again soon. Best wishes and mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff here are wonderful, beautiful location, comfortable beds, spa is amazing! The beach is wonderful. Rented a paddleboard and had a blast! The breakfast buffet was amazing with so many options. Many options for people with food allergies and gluten free diets!

Room Tip: the villas were amazing. we upgraded once we arrived and the plunge pool and private lanai was my fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Not like other giant hotels in the same area, this hotel has everything close by, the pool, the restaurant, the beach, spa..... so it isn't too much walking from our room to use the facility. The hotel also has a shuttle run to the nearby mall, you just need to tip the driver. Room is suite, rather spacious, especially the bathroom. The bedroom is okay in size.

Room Tip: any room faces the ocean
See more room tips
Green Features: its pretty much standard this day about "going green". towel on floor means to replace, towel on rack means reuse.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaDa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I had the best experience at the Fairmont Kea Lani in the uber rich Wailea area of Maui
i loved maui but spent a lot of time in my room and on my lanai. the beaches and pools were great but crowded. the sad thing was that people are stupid and selfish , not the staff but spoiled people who did things liked sent someone down at 6:00 am to book pool side chairs which then sat empty for 2 hours, or let their kids run wild , but there is an adult pool, the grounds are delightful. went to Nicks which has a decent wine list. my room had a view and a great bathroom, a sitting room for a few people to sit around and stare at view , the bed was comfy the maids efficient, a small fridge and microwave in the room, free bottled water, two TVs down below I could see fitness classes , there was beach yoga, I could have used bikes or shuttle but didnt really need them,

Room Tip: water view makes all the difference
See more room tips
Green Features: seemed eco friendly, but I seem to be stuck here to submit my review
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I've been to this hotel with my family at least 5 times and I love it. They greet you with guava juice which tastes great (unlike the fruit). They get you checked in and then you just relax. They have a water slide and two huge pools and two jacuzzi's though one is secret. In the top pool there is a swim up bar where you can get drinks while still in the water. It's not on the menu because I created it but ask for a Oreo and Reeses milkshake. I call it the Bomb. I remember waking up in the morning and walking down to the market in the hotel with my dad. He'd get a coffee and i'd get a cereal bowl and we'd sit and eat together.

Room Tip: Get a room that's not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We just got back from a wonderful vacation here. Love this resort! Rooms are huge and the bathroom is so big and nice. Customer service is great. Its expensive but so worth it. My only complaint is that the restruant Ama by the pool is so expensive and not worth the money (over $100 for lunch!) we paid. Also, they close the pool slide too early. Other than that, it was flawless. We ate at Ko and it was very good. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The little things are great like they give you bottled water in your room and at the front when you need it. We rented clubs one day and they were very nice. They will give you as many beach towels you need even for off property uses. The grounds are truly beautiful. The balconys are huge! We will be back!!

Room Tip: We had a garden view room and it was wonderful. Would choose it again. It was very quiet and a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All_InPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We’re thrilled that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite, the resort’s tropical landscaping and the use of the TaylorMade Golf Clubs (a benefit of being a Fairmont Presidents Club member, our completely free loyalty program). However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your dining experience at Ama Bar & Grill. We greatly appreciate you recognizing the friendliness of our staff and will share your comments with the team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Property: Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing