We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Maui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Kea Lani for 9 glorious days. The rooms were clean, spacious and very quiet. The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are spectacular with well manicured lawns and beautiful tropical flowers. The kids loved the spacious pool and water slide. It has its own beach where you have chairs and umbrellas available. You can rent boogie boards, paddle boards and snorkels. The staff was incredible. They were so friendly and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location and in not far from shopping and water activities. We loved this hotel and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cgall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Aloha! It's truly gratifying to learn that The Fairmont Kea Lani was the perfect fit for your family vacation. We’re especially pleased that both you and your keiki (kids) enjoyed the pools and the many amenities of the resort. Thank you for recognizing our staff's friendliness and high level of service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again soon. Best wishes and mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,555 - 2,561 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I like the location in Wailea and the overall design of the hotel as all rooms are suites. The pool and beach are a re large and there was no issue getting lounges and towels. The shuttle service was very convenient to go to the golf courses. The decor of the rooms is showing its age as it has not changed in at least 7 years. It was very noisy due to the abundance of children who seemed to be in the pool from before 7 AM to after 7 PM screaming at the top of their lungs. Food and drink service at the pool could have been better with better menu selection and faster service. The internet service was terrible, constantly cutting out and very slow to download text and e-mails. This is not a try "luxury" hotel experience which is what one would expect from a Fairmont Hotel, particularly given the room price which approached $900/night between the room charge, the resort charge and all the taxes added on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank erich802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We’re so sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We strive to provide attentive service and a pristine resort environment and apologize that we fell short for you. Please be assured that our previous room remodel was in 2010, and we are again updating all suites and villas this year. While some areas of the resort are typically more family-friendly, we hope you had the chance to enjoy our adults-only pool, which typically offers more of a quiet/serene environment. Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will consider returning so we can provide the luxury experience for which we are known. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Having stayed in the Gold Rooms @ Chateau Whistler we had a certain expectation for this stay, unfortunately there was no comparison. Lobby Bar was worn out and dirty,kids laying in day beds with wet bathing suits, food mostly inedible and grossly overpriced. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Diane708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Aloha, Diane, and mahalo for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that our resort did not meet your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and have been reviewed with our leadership team. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide the luxury experience you deserve. Best wishes and warmest aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful hotel with spectacular views to the ocean. Excellent service with accommodating and attentive staff. Will go the extra mile to make your stay completely enjoyable. Certainly a first class Maui Experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recently had a one week stay, was very pleased about our stay. Fantastic setting, great rooms, great restos especially Nick's. Overall service level of staff excellent. Valet parking and shuttle staff very friendly, accomodating. Special mention to Yvette at the concierge counter. Very helpful, helped us planned a great day for a one day excursion to Hana. Perfect setting if you are looking for a large hotel, but not excessive compared to some of the neighbouring hotels. One opportunity for improvement would be a bit of entertainment at night, maybe one event for the week. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your terrific review. It’s outstanding to learn that your expectations were exceeded during your recent visit. Thank you for recognizing Yvette - we hope your day trip to Hana was memorable. Please know that your suggestions about evening entertainment have been passed along to the team. Best wishes and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed in many five star hotels. The Fairmont in Maui is at the very top. The location was truly Hawaiian. The staff were helpful and extremely friendly. And nothing but five star for the morning breakfast and fantastic view

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Fairmont Kea Lani, everything was perfect. It clearly is well managed. All staff were experienced, knowledgeable, worked well together and very friendly. There are both adult and children specific pools. The restaurants and bars are fabulous. There are many spots situated around the hotel to relax. Even though it's a large hotel, it feels more like a boutique establishment. All rooms are suites, there is complementary laundry (washer/dryer) on each floor, and parking is either self or valet. They've thought of everything.

Room Tip: Room with view- if traveling as a couple request room in building away from kiddie pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Aloha, travelpro2007! It's extremely gratifying to know that you had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We’re especially pleased that our staff contributed to making it so memorable and that you enjoyed the many amenities of the resort. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
23.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: $486 - $2,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing