We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked here for a conference with a friend. It was better than fantastic. They thought of every little detail from the welcome drink and lei, to the keruig coffee maker in the room, large bottles of sunscreen and aloe at each poolside, and no towel nazis--towels freely available at each pool. The concierge was fantastic--all of them--we dealt with a few as we planned a few different activities while here. They even have little coolers you can take for day use. Housekeeping was amazing as well and even do a turn down service and tidy each day. I was so impressed and definitely would love to stay here again. The only negative I can offer is the internet service was sketchy but it was free. You do have the option of upgrading for a $10/day charge but heck, you're on vacation in Hawaii!! Who needs internet...??highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Aloha and thank you for the wonderful compliments - we're so happy that your stay was "better than fantastic!" We truly appreciate you sharing all of the little things that make our resort so special. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes and aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,215
    804
    256
    107
    42
See reviews for
1,707
1,686
51
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have travelled to this resort several times, and every time I go, it just gets better! From the moment you arrive at the hotel, the staff jump into action and are so friendly. They give you a delicious juice, and bring you to your room. The food is amazing here, and this place is really kids friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I hope that you enjoy this resort as much as I enjoy it! My last stay was actually before June 2013, but I am going to Hawaii again very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Attention to detail, great rooms with unbelievable views, a great beach, fantastic lounge with Hawaiian singers, choice of restaurants with great food ...the list goes on. This will always be our "go to" spot. Just had our third trip to Fairmont and planning another now. The service is consistently great, the staff look happy to be there and they are incredibly attentive without being overbearing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Minny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Mahalo for your amazing review and for being such loyal guests. We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Kea Lani. From the moment we arrived, we received outstanding service. Our room wasn't ready, but they called us as soon as it was available. Once we were in the room, they delivered our luggage, then the registration staff called our room (when they hadn't heard from us) just to be sure that the room was satisfactory, and we were happy with the location. We enjoyed the adult pool, and walks along the beach. Nick Seafood Restaurant, was very good. We ate there twice.

Room Tip: They are upgrading/renovating rooms. Ours was one of the completed renovations. It was very nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is environmentally sensitive, providing laundry services as needed, and with the type of plumbing fixtures installed in the baths.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWailea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my second stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani and I must review! I am (with my group) so in awe of how thoughtful the hotel management is in providing those little things that bring comfort and class to a stay in a hotel. Some of these things include : corkscrew and glass wine glasses in each room for our imbibing pleasure; washing machine AND provided detergent on each floor for use at no additional charge; 24-hour pools: no worrying of being kicked out of the hot tub or not being able to do early-morning laps; very friendly and happy staff; couches and lounges on the lawn; delicious food outlets and much much more! So worth the stay...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were greeted by the very welcoming Jackie with lei´s and drinks which made a very good first impression of the hotel. The lobby is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful.

When checking in we were a bit disappointed on how long we had to wait for the room since half of our family was sick and had to get to a room asap, we believe however that the front office desk did their best to accommodate us as quickly as possible. We did not get an upgrade which we had politely requested although the hotel was not nearly full, this was a bit disappointing. We were staying a total of 11 nights celebrating our wedding anniversary.

Our room was a partly ocean view with two queen beds. The room was spacious, recently renovated and just as described on the hotel website. The bathroom was very big but be aware that the edges of the tiles in the entrance to the shower are sharp and in the same color as the floor and wall tiles making it hazardous for children and people with poor eyesight to enter the shower.

The hotel grounds and pools are wonderful and we spent quite a lot of time there. The beach is stunning and you get help with setting up an umbrella and chairs.

We felt a bit confined within the resort since dining options are limited to in room dining, the Ciao caffe, KO and Nicks fishmarket. We tried all options and Nicks fishmarket was the best however with two young children eating out can be a bit difficult and we used in room dining several nights. Eating on the Lanai was a relaxed experience and the service and value of in room dining was surprisingly good and you can store leftovers in the fridge for lunch the next day. We did breakfast several times but 70 usd for two plus tip is quite hefty. Try finding a deal online that includes breakfast.

The courtesy shuttle service by SUV to the shops at Wailea was a brilliant option for us. The bell service team were all great and catered to our every need with a smile. The concierge desk helped us with renting a car and mapping out an interesting day exploring the Island. They also booked tickets to a Luau at the Marriot nearby which we highly recommend by the way.

It was obvious that the staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome, the room and grounds did not disappoint and the relaxed ambience of Maui suited us well. We believe that for our next visit we would rather go for a holiday rental. Splitting the 11 nights between two resorts might in hindsight also have been a good idea. We were not affected in any way by the construction taking place that some people have been mentioning in their recent reviews.

The overall experience was very good but the minor offset from making it excellent is simply how expensive everything is at the resort and the constant tipping was bothersome.

Room Tip: If you think you will be spending a lot of time on the lanai, choose a room with a view. If you do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koalamamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful resort, but be aware that they were doing construction throughout the resort. It was extremely hard to avoid the construction as it was going on in multiple areas of the resort. Hours for the construction were 8 - 5 Monday - Friday. It is very hard to nap and relax while there is jack hammering going on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
While we are happy you found the resort to be beautiful, it’s disappointing to learn that you were inconvenienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that all hotel improvements have very little impact on our guest’s experience. Please be aware that the project at Polo Beach Grille and Bar has been completed and that the Willow Stream Spa remodel is nearing completion, with the new facility opening in mid- December. We hope you will visit us again soon to experience our resort at its best. Aloha and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Property: Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing