We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui's Best Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. The room was massive, comfortable, and well-appointed, they upgraded us to an ocean view room, and provided us with chocolates during turn-down service one evening. Every employee encountered was a true professional, and the concierge went above and beyond to provide me with information on excursions and to book the excursions for me. They really understand the meaning of hospitality at this resort. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,235 - 3,241 of 4,604 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We absolutely loved the Fairmont Kea Lani! The hotel is so beautiful and the staff (especially Evan at the front desk) made our wedding (9/10) and honeymoon stay fantastic! We cannot wait to go back to the Fairmont Kea Lani!

Sincerely,
Lorrie and Geoffrey Romer

Room Tip: Evan was wonderful - he made sure that we had an ocean view. It's an all-suite hotel and I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and they treated us great! They gave us a complimentary room upgrade for our honeymoon and sent us little treats while we were there. Make sure you become a member of the Presidents Club for more great deals. I could say a whole lot more, but instead of taking up more time reading my review Book your Stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful deluxe ocean view suite with fantastic views up and down the west coast of Maui. The spectacular sunsets were straight ahead from our room. Delicious food with wonderful room service. The staff are excellent - warm, helpful, kind. The bed is comfy with plenty of pillows. The suite is spacious and has both a microwave and a mini-fridge. The grounds are gorgeous, immaculately kept. Polo Beach is just beyond the pools - a sandy, kid-friendly beach. We loved going to sleep with our screen door open, hearing the ocean waves splash on the beach. Fine dining, plus a handy well-stocked store for carry-out food. Fun activities abound. Last night we enjoyed a hula show in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a higher room straight up from the middle pool. There was a little bit of (happy) pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great place to chillax after 9 days in NYC. I didn't want to do anything after that trip except sit on the beach and go snorkelling and swimming. We had the best snorkel from the beach there. We saw 7 green sea turtles in one viewing - it was just amazing.
The hotel facilities provide you with enough to do that you really don't have to go anywhere if you dont wan't to. Restaurants, cafes, shops, transportation to the local areas so you don't need to hire a car. We stayed in one of the ocean view villas - which was huge, with a good size balcony to just settle in and make yourself at home for the next week.
Staff were fabulous and the whole experience was just fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLMGCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

so much to do on the island, we didnt do much around the hotel.... told them we were on our honeymoon and they gave us free bottle of wine and desert at their restaurant there... rooms were very nice, bathrooms were nice n roomy, beds were very comfy, the pools were nice, recommend package that includes breakfast its expensive otherwise, the only thing that wasnt too great was the over extensive sur-charges that goes with room service, we arrived late the 1st night didnt have much of a choice but to order room service, got a $20 cheeseburger n $7 desert that ended up being $50 - besides that we were very pleased with our 6 nights at the Fairmont

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beighz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Fairmont from Sept. 12-17, 2012. This is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are nicely done, and it's great having the separte living area. Bathrooms are large and nicely laid out.

Service at this hotel is top notch. We ate at both Nick's Fishmarket and KO. Both were very good - not out of this world, but nice.

The grounds...driveway, entrance, pool area etc. are beautiful and we found it, by all appearances to be much nicer than either the Four Seasons, or the Grand Wailea. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Four Seasons, and it was so not worth it (separate review). Monkeypod, which is very close to the Fairmont, is a great restaurant. It's casual, but the food is very good, and the prices are reasonable.

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary, and we couldn't have picked a better spot in Wailea. We did spend an additional four nights near Lahaina and have done a separte review for there.

Can't wait to go back one day.

Room Tip: If you can, get the full ocean view.....it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenAy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: $496 - $1,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing