We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$3,350
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$3,350
View deal
Lol.travel
$3,262
View deal
Expedia.com$3,350
Priceline$3,350
FindHotel$3,535
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,552)
Filter reviews
6,558 results
Traveler rating
5,437
622
280
133
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,437
622
280
133
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch lobby lounge club level ice water main pool worth every penny game room ocean view pineapple impeccable service outrigger canoe adult pool the big island pool staff the ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 6,558 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2019

This was five-star service in every aspect of hospitality. The location on Wailea Beach was perfect for swimming in the ocean. We also took advantage of the outrigger experience which was fun and I would highly recommend this.

The rooms were a good size and the bed was super comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank cmurphy100402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAJSDOM, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Aloha cmurphy100402, and thank you for your excellent rating and warm comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you had a chance to check out our outrigger canoe excursion. Did you know that our hotel's outrigger canoe team won the championship this year? They will certainly appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

We stopped at the Four Seasons for a morning screwdriver. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with marble floors and lush landscaping. If you want to feel like a jet setter, check in. We enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel while sipping on our screwdrivers. Take your wallet as it is quite expensive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cherylann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAJSDOM, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Aloha Cherylann M, and thank you for popping in for a drink - you never know what is around the next corner! Next time please stay with us, we will look forward to welcoming you back soon . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Over the top at Four Seasons Wailea! Excellent service level, caring employees, luxurious accomodations, great locations! Restaurants are excellent, plenty of choices!
There is no better Hotel and service level than the Four Seasons Wailea!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Experience592163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAJSDOM, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Aloha Experience592163, and thank you for your wonderful comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks as well for mentioning our wonderful employees, they are the difference makers indeed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend staying here for a special occasion! I stayed here for my honeymoon and had an amazing, unforgettable experience. Although my husband and I don’t typically stay at such high end luxury resorts on our usual trips, we decided to splurge for our honeymoon, and we both felt it was totally worth it!

The resort grounds and hotel interior are beautiful. The service is excellent, everyone from the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The resort is very conveniently located, right along the beachfront, with easy access to the Wailea beach path, and neighboring resorts if you’re planning to dine at nearby restaurants in the neighboring resorts. If you want to sit out at the beach, the hotel staff will set up chairs with towels and umbrellas. I also highly recommend the adult serenity pool, the view from here is spectacular, and the hotel staff serves you drinks, it is such a relaxing experience.

The breakfast buffet, which we added on to our hotel package, was also good and convenient. I enjoyed getting made to order foods like omelets and pancakes on a daily basis.

We were also lucky to get offered an upgrade to a very nice suite with a great ocean view, at a pretty good deal. This made the stay even more unforgettable. The suites are very large and beautiful, and the lanai is huge, we enjoyed relaxing and even eating on the lanai.

There were also other little touches, like surprises in our room from the hotel staff, that made our stay here even more memorable. There’s even a photo ambassador available, someone you can schedule a time to meet with, who will take a quick 5 minute session of photos of you for free on your cell phone. (And the photos turned out great!)

There’s also a hotel app you can download, which is very convenient, I used this multiple times to communicate basic questions with the hotel front desk and concierge. I always received quick and helpful replies.

If you’re still reading this review, and are still contemplating staying here, if it is within your budget, go ahead and book your stay here! You will be sure to have a very memorable and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank oceantravel_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAJSDOM, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Alohaoceantravel_kat, and thank you for your thorough review - we are proud that you chose us for your honeymoon and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for mentioning our app - it has become a great tool to communicate with our team. In fact, the app is now so popular we had to bring on extra staff to manage the volume. Glad you liked it!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps on your first anniversary . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

The staff was incredible and never said “no” to any request. The beds were so comfortable and Roma kept cool for amazing sleep experience. Every detail of manicured property was kept to perfection. Such a great!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAJSDOM, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Aloha TamaraM1455, and thank you for your wonderful comments - and for the shout out to our staff.

Come back soon for a recharge!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews