We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Maui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Maui”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just finished a ten day stay at the Four Seasons for our honeymoon, taking advantage of the stay five get one night free promotion. The resort was a perfect blend of luxury, pampering and beauty. What set's this property apart is the staff. When is the last time you said what a great job the valet does when they get your car? Every person who works at the property wants you to enjoy this special resort, from the valet to the pool attendant.

We rented a car and took road trips several days and then truly relaxed the next few days at the serenity adult only pool. We never had a problem getting a lounge chair. The resort was sold out during our stay and it never felt crowded. Five days into our ten day stay we were upgraded from a partial ocean view to a prime ocean view. The front desk knew it was our honeymoon and went our of their way to make it even better when space was available.

Restaurants on property were excellent - We loved the menu at Spago which changes daily and also the view from the outdoor patio at Ferraro. It is expensive, but not more so than any other top level restaurant on the island.

Only two small complaints - the drinks at the pool bar and lobby bar were just OK. For $16 a drink they were not worth it, and not that special. A second small complaint is charging for Wi-Fi on property - seems petty when you are paying $600+ a night.

We will be back and if you are considering the Ritz on Maui - the Four Seasons is head and shoulders above in every way. We had a great lunch at the beach side restaurant at the Ritz after snorkeling at Honolua Bay ( an absolute must visit as this is where all the snorkel cruises go - you can drive there, park and walk to this unbelievable reef). Ritz is nice, but again, you get what you pay for - the Four Seasons is the top resort in Maui if not all of Hawaii.

Mahalo Four Seasons Staff !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATLTraveler1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,102
    490
    203
    92
    49
See reviews for
1,189
2,647
76
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We just got back from a wonderful dream trip to Maui. We splurged and stayed at The Four Seasons for my birthday and it was the most memorable trip of our lives. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the service is top-notch. I've never felt so pampered and best of all, it was in a non-stuffy kind of way. We will definitely be going back again. Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belizebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Like everyone else said the resort and the room are very beautiful and the service is really good at the concierge desk, pool, beach and in the restaurant.

BUT
We found little ants (a lot of them) in both room we reserved. We told the front desk lady who immediately send the room service to spray the place. She told us it is a tropical place and they have problem with ants... We found ants for the rest of our stay and it was all over the bathroom. We never let our things out because we were afraid to have ants all over it. Not a good experience for this type of hotel.
Duo restaurant is expensive but considering the quality of the food it was worth it. But the price for room service is terrible. For exemple, if you want 2 toast and peanut butter for breakfast: it will cost about 23$ !!!! A glass of juice: 8$!!! So everything is good but ridiculously expensive.
The worst thing for us was the resort location. Don't get me wrong, the ground are very nice but there is nothing to do around except beach and pool game/activities. This is a great resort is you want to stay all your vacation within the resort. We went to Waikiki first and we found Wailea boring (but really nice).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgcanada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

As usual with Four Seasons, the service was amazing. From the front door to the guys and gals at the pool and beach, the waitstaff at the restaurants and the housekeepers, the service was friendly and so very helpful. Best of all, they seemed to enjoy their jobs. I booked the least expensive room (Mountainview) for my family of four and we were upgraded to a room with a garden and partial ocean view room. It was perfectly roomy for 4 as was the marble bathroom. The balcony was also a good size. There were plenty of complimentary amenities and activiities - L'Occitane toiletries, bottled water, coffee and tea, computers, game room, dvd movies, excercise classes, snorkel equipment for one hour, hawaiian paddling. The restaurants served wonderful food and all served fixed price dinners which were embarassingly reasonable for the quality of the food and service. The beach in front of the hotel is one of the nicest on the entire island. As one previous reviewer stated, if you can at all swing the price, stay here. It is an experience you won't forget or regret. Kaanapali is a zoo, Kapalua is too remote with not much going on. Wailea is the place to stay in Maui, particularly the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supermom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2010

What a pleasure it was to stay at this hotel, the staff was on top of every request, the grounds were beautiful, and the pool was one of the most relaxing i've been to. I have heard rumors they have am adult pool since our visit, so it looks like its time to go back!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dganem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We arrived on Maui on June 8th, 2010. Upon our arrival, we learned that western Maui was in the midst of the worst brush fire in the island's history. As a result, all roads to western Maui where we were supposed to stay were blocked. We then contacted the Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea. Fortunately, they had room for us. From the first moment we arrived, we knew this was a top notch property. From the bell staff, to the front desk where we were greeted with tea and lavender scented warm hand towels, everyone was beyond friendly and very service oriented. We happened to have an executive suite that was incredible, but we suspect all rooms are of high quality. The friendliness and great service also included to the pool and beach staff. The property sits on a beautiful beach with very nice water. It is truly a five star property in all aspects. It is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanagiotisNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Wouldn't have stayed here but the event we were going to landed at this property. Not saying that the hotel isn't gorgeous, it is. Service was terrific in all facets. Even had a high profile celebrity playing in the swimming pool (Adam Sandler). But jeez, $500 a night for a basic room? Oh yeah, it had a view of the ocean (you know the type....if you stand on the far edge of the room, tilt your head 45 degrees on your tippy toes, you can see a corner of the ocean). Breakfast was something like $40 per person, a pizza lunch for two came in around $70, and don't get me started about dinners here. I enjoy luxury just as much as the next person, but if its about $700 a day for a room and meals, there's something wrong with this picture. We stayed at the Hotel Wailea also, which admittedly isn't on the water (but the ocean view was much better), was quieter, roomier for something like $300 per night (breakfast and wine reception are free). Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes, as long as his annual income exceeds $1M a year and doesn't have kids to put thru college.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inluvwithjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing