We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly exceptional!!”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Truly exceptional service, and a philosophy of customer care that defines "consistency" in creating a genuine customer service, and making me feel special! The entire staff, from the Valet person greeting you, all the way to the top understand the high importance of putting themselves in the customer shoes, and proceeding from there!
The Fours Seasons GETS IT, like no other resort! They welcomed me like special guests in their home! Special thanks to Mark Simon, and her wonderful assistant, Crissa Hiranaga for going above and beyond!
Darius

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1MauiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,170)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,154 - 2,160 of 5,170 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Best concierge team ever. Amazing location and resort. Every person on staff was top notch. Loved being greeted with a lei and personally escorted to the front desk. Smiles abound at this resort. Amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

As i walked onto my balcony, the view was breathtaking. I was truly amazed at the beauty. The service and sincerity of the employees was second to none. I was one of 5 people and each employee treated us as though we were special. I couldn't say anything more, other than to say it was the most beautiful place I have ever seen and would not hesitate to return there. I would highly recommend it whether travelling as a couple or with a family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Just winding up a 5 night stay and don't want to leave. As others have said, beautiful grounds and personable service. Nice beach to swim. Breakfast buffet at Duo was great, make sure to get breakfast included in your reservation. We had a partial ocean view room which was absolutely fine for us.

If one were to nitpick, the in room wifi is poor.

If we were traveling as a family on Maui I'd still rent a condo, but for a couple this resort is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank vistasweethearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Just wrapped up a four night stay at this resort. All I could say is wow. The hotel staff, from the moment we arrived, to the moment we departed was top notch. We stayed on the club level (which I highly recommend because breakfast, tea time, cocktail hour, and dessert are all included, along with unlimited wine, beer, and liquor). The club level is worth it for the price. The staff at the club level were the utmost accommodating and helpful people, especially Rowena. She was our concierge on the club level and she was genuinely amazing. If you ever have a chance to come to Maui, definitely stay here.

Ps. The pool and beach staff are fantastic, as they consistently bring you water, snacks, cold towels, and ices, to refresh you. Truly amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Novanation77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Felt like a king at this place. Utter perfection. One of the greatest hotels in the world. I measure more by service than anything else since most of these hotels are quite beautiful. Every employee in the hotel seemed to know my name. They made me feel like I was the only person staying there, which is a true sign of luxury service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bggenius26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a 'babymoon' at the beginning of June 2014. We tried the entire time to find something negative about the place and couldn't. Yes, it is a pricy place but you get what you pay for! And surprisingly there was more 'complimentary' than you could imagine. The entire staff remembered my name! We did the sunrise at Hakeakala and, after the concierge set up the whole day for us, the bell desk had a complimentary cooler, blankets, water, towels, and muffins for the day (It's in the 40s on the top of the mountain). The service was impeccable! They actually pamper you!! The grounds were amazing. This place represents the four season name with pride. Special thanks to Wendy at the concierge and Rowana of the pool staff! Thanks again!
Rachel and Jason.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: $587 - $1,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing