We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING -- Yet Again!”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Canfield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING -- Yet Again!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was our second trip to the Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea. We were there 10 years ago. The place has only gotten better. It was amazing then and it's still incredible! Every single employee (yes, every single one) was beyond terrific. They go above and beyond what one would expect in service, and they anticipate your every need. They are genuine in their efforts to make your stay comfortable, fun and relaxing, and no one ever makes you feel as if you are bothering them. The property is immaculate. it is understated and elegant and welcoming. You will feel as if you are a guest at someone's home. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is fantastic. If you are trying to decide between this resort and another, stop thinking and go here. You won't be disappointed and once you are there, you won't want to leave. We had our 8 year old son with us this time, and he had a blast. We stayed a few days prior at the Grand Wailea, and despite having a great time on the slides there, he says that he loved the Four Seasons much more. He felt welcomed, comfortable, and had lots of fun on the beach. As luxurious as it is, the resort is still very very kid friendly. They treated him like a little prince. I could go on and on -- just know that this is hands down one of the nicest places to stay. You will be so happy you chose this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,222
    497
    209
    96
    52
See reviews for
1,258
2,711
76
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We took an island-hopping trip in June/July 2013 with a 3 night stay at this property in Maui. I wasn't sure how my kids were going to fare at a Four Seasons (ages 10, 4, and 2), as we usually reserve those stays for just my husband and I. However, I have to report that it was nothing short of FANTASTIC!

The property is beautiful on the gorgeous Wailea beach, however I will say I was surprised at the density of rooms. I am used to FS properties being a little more spread out, but it seems they don't have the real estate to do that at this particular property. Even with the lack of real estate, the rooms are large and the bathrooms are HUGE. Our particular room was awesome for the kids, as we had 2 queen beds and a pull-out couch, as well as a little fenced off grassy area outside our door where the kids could play.

Regarding taking kids, I was really impressed. We arrived to the room and the kids' names were spelled out in sponge letters in the bathroom. They had kid-sized robes set out for them, along with FS stuffed animals, and they brought them treats every day. The restaurants were very accommodating with great kid choices, and our kids absolutely loved the pool. People are always surprised when we tell them how great this place was for kids, but it really was wonderful.

Wonderful property - amazing stay - 5+ stars! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brooke103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I spent the first three nights of my honeymoon at St. Regis, Kauai and them the last 6 nights at Four Seasons Maui - and boy oh boy do I wish I skipped Tge first part!!! Thank you four seasons for being all I expected. Gorgeous pools, beach, common area, suites, amenities, top notch service! There is a foot massage menu for people sitting at the serenity pool!!! My room has 2 bathrooms and 2 patio areas. The views from the serenity pool are priceless. The concierge helped us book amazing excursions!! Do yourself a favor and skip the "econo lodge" (St Regis, Princeville) on your honeymoon and just come here to paradise - I wish we did !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great property with amazing views and good service. Only issue that we had the entire trip was that we were offered an upgrade in our room and it was told to us that the upgrade costs a certain amount "in total", but it was really that amount every night. Receptionist just used the wrong terminology. Overall we would highly recommend to stay here especially if kids were not in your equation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place has it all. Beautiful facilities, wonderful congenial staff, delicious food, gorgeous location, spacious,extremely comfortable room, tennis in house, golf next door, amazing pools and spa, gorgeous beach and snorkeling in the crystal clear ocean water steps away from the resort. This is the place to go for your dream vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travel a lot, have stayed at luxury hotels before, but have never seen something like this place. From the hotel itself to the staff that run it. PERFECT!! from beginning to end. It raises the bar for all other hotels out there, but I believe they will have a hard time meeting this place standards. Keep up the good work Four Seasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the FS Wailea for 3 nights in early May 2014. From the moment we stepped on property, the service was out of this world! We were greeted by the very friendly valet staff and received beautiful leis upon walking into the hotel. We arrived early, around 11:30 and we were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. We splurged and reserved a Prime Oceanview King room.. So glad we did, it was worth the added expense. We were in Room 791 (top floor on the North side of the building and two rooms from the elevator, which was great as it was close to the pool and amazing ocean views)! The hotel and grounds are stunning.

We spent the majority of our time at the fountain pool and on beautiful Wailea beach. It may have been the time we were there (early May), but we had no problem finding pool chairs throughout the day.. While the Serenity pool was beautiful, we found the fountain pool more laid back and relaxing.. There were plenty of complimentary cabanas and the staff was simply amazing bringing drinks, food and complimentary treats throughout the day. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the Evian spritz (being a guy, he had not had it before)! The guys setting up chairs and umbrellas really work their tail off at the beach to make your time there perfect, they even bring fresh cool water to you.

The food was excellent. We had breakfast each morning at Duo, lunch by the pool and ate 1 dinner in the lobby bar (highly recommend as the atmosphere was terrific). Our two other dinners were off property. Yes, the cost of food is expensive ($90 for breakfast for two). Often times, if you book directly via the FS website, they offer deals that may offset some of the price. In our case, we received a $50 per day resort credit, which was helpful.

On our last night, we were woken up at 2:15am stating that room service was waiting at our door. I advised we didn't order room service and we were asleep. They apologized. The next morning at breakfast, one of the managers came to our table to apologize for the inconvenience the night before. After checking out and getting in our car, there was a small goodie bag for us with another note from the head of room service apologizing for the call the night before. This was definitely top notch service and greatly appreciated!

The service is impeccable and you will notice the small touches by the staff (including housekeeping in your room). FS Wailea raises the bar for all other hotels and we will be returning in December with our kids.. Needless to say, we are fans!!

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a Premium Oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Property: Four Seasons
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing