We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding resort. The perfect, total vacation getaway spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding resort. The perfect, total vacation getaway spot.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place has it all. Beautiful facilities, wonderful congenial staff, delicious food, gorgeous location, spacious,extremely comfortable room, tennis in house, golf next door, amazing pools and spa, gorgeous beach and snorkeling in the crystal clear ocean water steps away from the resort. This is the place to go for your dream vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,105
    490
    203
    92
    49
See reviews for
1,192
2,647
76
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travel a lot, have stayed at luxury hotels before, but have never seen something like this place. From the hotel itself to the staff that run it. PERFECT!! from beginning to end. It raises the bar for all other hotels out there, but I believe they will have a hard time meeting this place standards. Keep up the good work Four Seasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the FS Wailea for 3 nights in early May 2014. From the moment we stepped on property, the service was out of this world! We were greeted by the very friendly valet staff and received beautiful leis upon walking into the hotel. We arrived early, around 11:30 and we were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. We splurged and reserved a Prime Oceanview King room.. So glad we did, it was worth the added expense. We were in Room 791 (top floor on the North side of the building and two rooms from the elevator, which was great as it was close to the pool and amazing ocean views)! The hotel and grounds are stunning.

We spent the majority of our time at the fountain pool and on beautiful Wailea beach. It may have been the time we were there (early May), but we had no problem finding pool chairs throughout the day.. While the Serenity pool was beautiful, we found the fountain pool more laid back and relaxing.. There were plenty of complimentary cabanas and the staff was simply amazing bringing drinks, food and complimentary treats throughout the day. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the Evian spritz (being a guy, he had not had it before)! The guys setting up chairs and umbrellas really work their tail off at the beach to make your time there perfect, they even bring fresh cool water to you.

The food was excellent. We had breakfast each morning at Duo, lunch by the pool and ate 1 dinner in the lobby bar (highly recommend as the atmosphere was terrific). Our two other dinners were off property. Yes, the cost of food is expensive ($90 for breakfast for two). Often times, if you book directly via the FS website, they offer deals that may offset some of the price. In our case, we received a $50 per day resort credit, which was helpful.

On our last night, we were woken up at 2:15am stating that room service was waiting at our door. I advised we didn't order room service and we were asleep. They apologized. The next morning at breakfast, one of the managers came to our table to apologize for the inconvenience the night before. After checking out and getting in our car, there was a small goodie bag for us with another note from the head of room service apologizing for the call the night before. This was definitely top notch service and greatly appreciated!

The service is impeccable and you will notice the small touches by the staff (including housekeeping in your room). FS Wailea raises the bar for all other hotels and we will be returning in December with our kids.. Needless to say, we are fans!!

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a Premium Oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
278 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The Four Seasons Wailea impressed me very much and really made my holiday. Service was outstanding at every turn. The property is very comfortable and upscale (don't miss the infinity pool which is adults only and a great place to drowse in the shade or enjoy a relaxing swim). My room was large, and the bathroom was large and well arranged. Well maintained and clean. The room was also very quiet despite families with young children on either side of us. The restaurants are excellent but if you want more variety you can walk to nearby hotels or Four Seasons will drop you off and pick you up. This is a great hotel in a great location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea is very expensive but you certainly get what you pay for.
The rooms are spacious and ours came with a large balcony overlooking the Wailea beach as well as the beautiful grounds of the resort. The bathroom was large and contained two vanity basins, a bath and a separate shower (and plush robes and slippers). The room was fully serviced twice a day.
There are three restaurants including Wolfgang Puck's Spago and DUO Steak & Seafood. Ferraro’s Italian Restaurant is almost on the beach and right next to the pool. We tried all three restaurants and were not disappointed with any of them.
All of the staff were welcoming and friendly, several of them greeting us by name after the first day or two.
The Shops at Wailea are a 15 minute walk away but they have a complimentary limousine service for those who do not wish to walk (especially good for the return trip uphill).
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is truly a special treat. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is in a great location, a short walking distance to shops and other facilities. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there and couldn't have chosen a better place. Loved it and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a truly special place to stay while in Maui.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Kerry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

As with pretty much all Four Seasons experiences Maui was no different with its exceptional staff, service and accommodations. They know how to run a hotel and run it nearly seamlessly. Also, Duo offers world class cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing