We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Nearby Hotels
$509
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$806
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$889
$829
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
$667
$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$569
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$179
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,592)
Filter reviews
5,592 results
Traveler rating
4,650
543
230
108
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,650
543
230
108
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennycold towelsmain poolocean viewwaiting listpineappleoutrigger canoeimpeccable serviceadult poolpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,688 - 2,693 of 5,592 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff here are amazing. They go out of their way to provide service with a smile. The food is really great and the location is excellent. Right on the beach. We especially like the pool area dedicated to individuals over 21 with the swim up bar and eternity pool. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My daughter booked us a massage in the spa while our husbands played golf at the near by golf course. We didn't actually stay at the hotel but all the employees made us fell at home. We had a cabana on the beach and it was just the two of us. Other then walking thru the crowded pool area in nothing but a robe it was a completely amazing experience. I would highly recommend this service as a wonderful escape from a fast pace of a terrific vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Been fortunate to stay at this hotel multiple times. They continue to offer outstanding service, fantastic location, and sincere appreciation for the wants and needs of their guests. Not the cheapest date in town but for sure its the best value! Be sure to check out the farm to market dinner on Friday night at Duo it is awesome including a special area for the kids to enjoy on their own but you can still see them and enjoy your evening. Great concept and excellent execution by the staff.

Bob and Tina
Maui

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Top level service and accommodations. I do agree that although the pool staff is outstanding, (best we've ever encountered) it is not comforting to know that because of limited chairs that you are in jeopardy of losing your spot if you decide to get a treatment, meal, workout, etc., that takes longer than an hour. There must be a better alternative.
Also, the Spa needs to rethink their process. Once you have gone to the locker room and are "robed and ready" for your massage/treatment, you have to walk out of the locker room, into and past the retail area and front entrance and into the waiting area. Not a smooth transition by any means.

Room Tip: Try not to face north/northwest, you will miss the sunsets and only see partial ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauibob2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of a incentive trip thru his work. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of the group and were stunned to find that we had a double room when we had confirmed a king ocean view. After some calls, proving our confirmed room via email and waiting we were upgraded to a "Prime Ocean View king" as they said they were completely sold our of our original room category. I was glad that they took care of us but a little annoyed that it took so long and so much complaining. My husband pointed out how often we stay at FS hotels & resorts (4+ times per year) - you would think they could track that we are loyal, return customers and take care of it immediately. But after we got into our room, everything was great.

We had a cabana at the serenity pool each day and were welcomed like family each time. They took great care of us. We rented a jeep through the concierge and everything went smoothly. The spa was wonderful - although small. Our treatments were fantastic.

It's obvious that this is a family friendly resort and we are planning on bringing our kids here in a couple years. We wanted to get them the "Howie Goes to Maui" book and with one call, they had one delivered to us. Great service.

The hotel is big and could use updating (carpet in the hallways, etc). Also I feel like they just need to own up and change the room category descriptions - we had a 'Prime Ocean View' room and it really looked over a lawn at the back of the U shape in the resort. There was no "Prime' about it - just call it what it is - maybe just ocean view.

But I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kperk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews