We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Lounge Well Worth Extra Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
323 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Concierge Lounge Well Worth Extra Cost”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from Maui. Stayed at the Four Seasons for 5 nights. The concierge lounge is well worth the extra cost. We ended up eating a hearty breakfast and good filling dinner every day at the lounge. They have several items that are not out but available. I saw people order salads and food items that were not listed or out on the buffet. For breakfast you can also get bagels and toast. Drink wise it is open bar all day. You can get chilled bottle water to go. They also have delicous fresh squeezed lemonade. The food alone is worth the cost. It seems like the food is made by the Duo Restaurant kitchen. Several items served were similar to items on the Duo menu. The lounge hosts were also very helpful for any other needs. I highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank boymomdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,105
    490
    203
    92
    49
See reviews for
1,192
2,647
76
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you can afford the Four Seasons, don't waste your time going anywhere else (short story). The location, the décor, the food and the service are all top notch!
Other parts of the island can be much more windy ... I made the mistake of staying at the (boring, stodgy) Ritz last time and regret it. Not to mention it was incredibly windy on that part of the island and not enjoyable.

FIVE STARS FOR THE FOUR SEASONS!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the Four Seasons on Maui. The hotel is perfect, the rooms are big enough, the staff is very well trained, attentive and friendly, the whole property is perfectly maintained, BUT:
On the ground we felt penned in. There are just too many people on too small ground and the hotel was not even fully booked.

The serenity pool, a quiet pool for adults only, is a very good idea, BUT:
Every morning an 9:30 a.m. the sunloungers were completely reserved and there were always people using the pool as a meeting point and chatting loudly.

The lobby bar is really nice, BUT:
You have to be extremely lucky to get one of the FOUR places that offer a view to the ocean and the opening hours could start earlier.

So, of you do not mind the "buts" the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank voyager-liese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMaui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Aloha from Maui,

Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your feedback, and I am disappointed to hear about your pool and lobby lounge concerns. If you would like to discuss your concerns, please contact me at 808.874.2212 or konrad.gstrein@fourseasons.com.

Best Regards,
Konrad Gstrein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a lot of fun staying at this hotel. The service is really top notch. I have to say everyone is really friendly, from the receptionist to the housekeeping. Parking is valet only, are they are really fast and attentive. It certainly cost a bit to stay here, but you get what you pay for.

The room is splendid. Lots of big mirrors, has a classic feel to it.

The swimming pool, and spa is a good place to relax, recline and enjoy the view of the ocean. They serve some nice deserts in the pool area.


Wailea is a beautiful place. Lots of golf courses, very green. It is also really quiet. The beaches in front of the hotel are a bit nicer, more sun and less waves compared to the ones in Lahaina.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dxu8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent a few nights at the FS the beginning of Christmas week. Spectacular service throughout the hotel except for Spagos. I came back for dinner at Ferraros a few nights after checking out and the bellman still welcomed me by my name. Not a lot to do but be pampered. Whether at the main pool, the beach or the serenity pool service and food were great. We usually get ocean view rooms but since we booked late they only had garden view. The rooms were large , clean and functional.
Spagos was the exception. We were treated like secondl class citizens and the prices are beyond ridiculous. A very un four seaons like experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shakasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We decided to splurge for our 25th wedding anniversary and book the Four Seasons for 6 nights in early December. It was one of the best vacations we have had; felt totally relaxed from the moment we got there and was very sad to leave. The resort is stunning and the staff were great. We had great expectations due to all the reviews, and are delighted to say, we were not disappointed. As we were celebrating our anniversary, we did receive a bottle of champagne from the Manager.
We were slightly disappointed, that there was no treat left at the turndown service, other than that, everything was great, including the infinity pool, which we did not have any problems with getting lounges there, the attendants were always very friendly and helpful.
Do yourself a favour, treat yourself and stay here. It is expensive but well worth every penny!
We have never felt more relaxed on a holiday.
We are looking forward to a repeat trip at the end of this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The Gym and amenities at the Four Seasons Wailea has easy access and excellent service ! The staff are knowledgeable ,attentive and discreet. The business centre , yes on a holiday, is very convenient and the complimentary espresso is a surprise in this hotel . Highly reccomend a cocktail or dinner at this property even of you're not a registered guest! Bravo

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Valuetrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing