We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Nearby Hotels
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$513
$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
$639
$487
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$564
$519
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$544
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,585)
Filter reviews
5,585 results
Traveler rating
4,645
542
230
108
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,645
542
230
108
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennycold towelsmain poolocean viewwaiting listpineappleoutrigger canoeimpeccable serviceadult poolpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
3,046 - 3,051 of 5,585 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family met here for dinner while we were in Maui. There were 10 of us. The service was impeccable! The staff were efficient, friendly and advised of all the specials. We loved everything that was served! It was so good we ate there again before we left the Island. Do eat there you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You can expect to be treated like royalty at this flawlessly beautiful resort and spa! Amazing accommodations, beautiful scenery and a first rate staff. This is on my top ten list of the best of the very best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilSchleifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 14:30. When we arrive at the entrance, we were greeted warmly with leis. When we checked in, they told us that due to some problem, we have to wait till 16:00 or 16:30 to get in our room, so we were treated a lunch at Ferraro's. The restaurant itself is good, but a bit crowded for us. Then we came back to the front desk at about 16:00, we were told to wait for our room till 17:00. We asked why, and their answer was like our room's previous guest late checked out until 16:00 due to the AE contract. That's totally unfair as we paid USD.1200 per night. We asked the front desk if we could get an upgrade, but they said the hotel was fully-booked at this period of time. As a conclusion, they compensate us with a breakfast the next morning for free. That's the overture.

Pros:
1.Beautiful hotel, the lobby, restaurants, pools...everything there was gorgeous and well-decorated with flowers and artworks.
2. Great public (Wailea) beach.
3. Their full-marble bathroom was really amazing.
4. Some really considerate detail if you paid for the valet parking.
5. Room was cozy with many amenities, though the partial ocean view was totally a joke.

Cons:
1. Too crowded compared to FS property at Hualalai, Jimbaran Bay, Sayan... It's like a sophisticated hotel rather than a resort. Too many people and kids. Try not to visit here during the peak time.
2. The service here was just not bad. Still reach the Four Seasons standard, but not as impeccable as FS in Bali. Still met some nice touches, but overall there were too many people, so that the service was not that customized and personalized.
3. We had to get up at 6:30 to get a cabana with nice ocean view.
4. A bit overrated. Same price as FS Hualalai with a higher category room included breakfast. FS Hualalai has 6 swimming pools and bigger space.

Overall, I do believe every Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts are great. FS Maui was a really great hotel actually, but not faultless. Maui is just a paradise, so I will visit FS Maui again as a repeated guest. I hope they can improve their shortcomings before my next visit which is now planning to be half a year later!

Room Tip: At least a Ocean-view room, request a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terencehuangtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMaui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Aloha from Maui,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Resort Assistant Manager about your concerns. I appreciate your feedback as we always attempt to uphold the highest standards; if you would like to further discuss any concerns, please contact me at 808.874.2212 or konrad.gstrein@fourseasons.com.

Best Regards,
Konrad Gstrein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Four Seasons Maui is a beautiful resort in the best part of Maui. We spent our days swimming in the pool and playing in the ocean. And when our 6-year-old daughter tired of swimming in the afternoon, she enjoyed the daily movie-time at Kids for All Seasons. The pool itself was nothing special, but I would not trade our stay at the Four Seasons for the "better" pools at nearby resorts. I can't wait to return next summer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators. It's a long walk otherwise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

1 word PARADISE !!! We heard many great things about Four Seasons Maui and they have exceeded our expectations and more... The staff was unbelievable the people were unbelievable the common areas were unbelievable... If you are going to Maui DO NOT HESITATE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews