We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I just spent a wonderful relaxing week at the Four Seasons Maui. The level of service is extraordinary. Every staff member bends over backwards to make sure that you have an incredible experience. The pool is small and could probably do with out the big fountain that obstructs the center of the pool, but really the beach is so beautiful and the water is so warm and calm that I was happy to swim in the ocean rather than the pool.
My only complaint is the "partial mountain view room" at $500+ a night which is actually a "full parking lot view" There are several rooms across the back of the hotel that have this view. The bellboy told us that the original design showed these rooms as the entrance to the hotel. Guests should not be put in these rooms perhaps they could be turned into storage rooms. This was the first vacation in which we spent absolutely no time on our balcony.
I would return in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: don't book a partial mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLKFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,534
    421
    171
    82
    37
See reviews for
962
2,293
68
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying in Wailea at the Four Seasons, even made some great friends during sunset at the serenity pool. We called ourselves the sunset crew. The location is amazing and you can't beat the service. When waking up at 3am to go drive to Mt. Haleakala, the valet gave us 3 blankets to take with us. You do have to get up early in the morning if you want a good spot at the adult pool. They provide sunscreen at the pool which I think is amazing itself because who wants to pack sunscreen?! The restaurants are amazing and they provide a free shuttle service to the shopping mall down the street. The lemonade in the lobby is so refreshing, you can borrow a kindle to take with you to the pool from concierge. Also, zip lining in Makawao was super fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferRae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at 4 seasons for 3 days and 2 nights. It was the most wonderful experience, everyone is polite and professional, very welcoming. The room is simple and comfy with a large bathroom (separate toilet area), the piped- in music in the bathroom was a nice feature. We enjoyed the tours (kayaking, snorkeling and sailing) recommended by the hotel, had a great time. There are limited seats at the serenity pool (adults only) if you arrive late, therefore come early to reserve your spot. Car parking is valet only, therefore prepare lots of tips and need to call the concierge ahead to prepare your car. Service is always prompt and efficient. The only other thing is that housekeeping is usually done late in the day and our coffee mugs were never thoroughly washed (just rinsed and put back in place). But, all in all, it was a great experience. Four seasons made our holiday in Maui doubly enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppierye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you wanted to be treated like a king and queen then this is the best place on Maui to experience it. Everything they do is to perfection. Get to the beach early and grab a front row seat. Rent a cabana at the serenity pool.

Room Tip: ask for a seat by the pool for the excellent breakfast buffett- make sure you make reservations at S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've been fortunate enough to attend several corporate events at high-end hotels, and Four Season's properties always rank near the top. The Maui at Wailea resort provided impeccable service, with everything from prompt early morning taxis, full-day car rentals available right from the concierge, and beach-side towel and wait service. We received many helpful suggestions from a very engaged and friendly staff, which added to the enjoyment of our trip. The property itself is beautiful, although a bit more crowded than other Four Seasons, due to the relatively small amount of beach space in Wailea. As noted in other reviews, the seating around the adult pool is really at a premium. Be sure to bring some warmer clothes since the afternoon tradewinds make things often chillier than would otherwise be expected. There is good snorkeling available right from the hotel beach.

Food on the resort is pretty pricey, but there is a small shopping center about 10-15 minutes walk where you can pick up food to store in the room fridge which was thankfully not "stocked as a mini-bar". The swim-up bar at the adult pool is also a great place for a cold drink and a light snack.

Not sure what it is about Four Season's beds, but I always sleep more comfortably than I have since giving up the waterbed years ago.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on a small courtyard with an angled view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markrob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a gorgeous hotel. I highly recommend getting up early and sitting at the adult only pool at least one day. Get there early so you can choose the best seats! We loved the little touches (cold towels, ice pops, fresh fruit) that they came around with while we relaxed.
Our room was very nice and it was a great place to take refuge in after a day of playing in the sun. We really liked the location of the hotel (in Wailea). There were lots of restaurants that we could easily get to if needed (I do recommend renting a car while you are there!)
I have to give a shout out to the valet guys that somehow knew who we were everytime we walked up or just passed by, it really shows the level of service and care this hotel is all about!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNYC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 6 nights after spending 3 at the Kahala in Oahu and 3 at the St. Regis in Princeville, Kauai. The Kahala and St. Regis were great but we definitely saved the best for last. Comparative to the properties we stayed, the Four Seasons has a much better beach for snorkeling, bigger rooms and bathrooms, and the staff in all departments consistently served with a genuine smile. Our family of 4 loved our stay and would definitely stay again and highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 765 which is the top floor ocean view at one of the farthest points from the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
23.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing