We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, fabulous staff and beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome stay, fabulous staff and beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at 4 seasons for 3 days and 2 nights. It was the most wonderful experience, everyone is polite and professional, very welcoming. The room is simple and comfy with a large bathroom (separate toilet area), the piped- in music in the bathroom was a nice feature. We enjoyed the tours (kayaking, snorkeling and sailing) recommended by the hotel, had a great time. There are limited seats at the serenity pool (adults only) if you arrive late, therefore come early to reserve your spot. Car parking is valet only, therefore prepare lots of tips and need to call the concierge ahead to prepare your car. Service is always prompt and efficient. The only other thing is that housekeeping is usually done late in the day and our coffee mugs were never thoroughly washed (just rinsed and put back in place). But, all in all, it was a great experience. Four seasons made our holiday in Maui doubly enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppierye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,580
    427
    173
    83
    37
See reviews for
992
2,312
68
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you wanted to be treated like a king and queen then this is the best place on Maui to experience it. Everything they do is to perfection. Get to the beach early and grab a front row seat. Rent a cabana at the serenity pool.

Room Tip: ask for a seat by the pool for the excellent breakfast buffett- make sure you make reservations at S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've been fortunate enough to attend several corporate events at high-end hotels, and Four Season's properties always rank near the top. The Maui at Wailea resort provided impeccable service, with everything from prompt early morning taxis, full-day car rentals available right from the concierge, and beach-side towel and wait service. We received many helpful suggestions from a very engaged and friendly staff, which added to the enjoyment of our trip. The property itself is beautiful, although a bit more crowded than other Four Seasons, due to the relatively small amount of beach space in Wailea. As noted in other reviews, the seating around the adult pool is really at a premium. Be sure to bring some warmer clothes since the afternoon tradewinds make things often chillier than would otherwise be expected. There is good snorkeling available right from the hotel beach.

Food on the resort is pretty pricey, but there is a small shopping center about 10-15 minutes walk where you can pick up food to store in the room fridge which was thankfully not "stocked as a mini-bar". The swim-up bar at the adult pool is also a great place for a cold drink and a light snack.

Not sure what it is about Four Season's beds, but I always sleep more comfortably than I have since giving up the waterbed years ago.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on a small courtyard with an angled view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markrob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a gorgeous hotel. I highly recommend getting up early and sitting at the adult only pool at least one day. Get there early so you can choose the best seats! We loved the little touches (cold towels, ice pops, fresh fruit) that they came around with while we relaxed.
Our room was very nice and it was a great place to take refuge in after a day of playing in the sun. We really liked the location of the hotel (in Wailea). There were lots of restaurants that we could easily get to if needed (I do recommend renting a car while you are there!)
I have to give a shout out to the valet guys that somehow knew who we were everytime we walked up or just passed by, it really shows the level of service and care this hotel is all about!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNYC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 6 nights after spending 3 at the Kahala in Oahu and 3 at the St. Regis in Princeville, Kauai. The Kahala and St. Regis were great but we definitely saved the best for last. Comparative to the properties we stayed, the Four Seasons has a much better beach for snorkeling, bigger rooms and bathrooms, and the staff in all departments consistently served with a genuine smile. Our family of 4 loved our stay and would definitely stay again and highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 765 which is the top floor ocean view at one of the farthest points from the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights earlier this month and next to no complaints. The hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional. The staff were friendly and willing and we were always greeted with a smile.
To obtain a premium spot at the adult pool you really do need to get there when it opens at 7am which is not much fun when your on holiday and would like a sleep-in, but the area is picture perfect and the little additions provided by the hotel make it worth while.

We were a little disappointed with the room, the actual room its self was lovely and very spacious but our view was of a dirty roof and some machinery. I am shocked that a hotel of this standard would even offer out these rooms and when I asked if we could be moved further down the hallway or to another room they first offered us an upgrade for an additional 600USD a night, when we refused they advised us they had no rooms left (they were definitely NOT full) and we could go on a waiting list. I did not hear from them again on this matter which was very disappointing.

Overall a beautiful hotel, great service and perfect location.

Room Tip: If possible, spend that little bit extra and stay in a garden view or sea view room. The mountain ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I can't express how impressed I was with this resort. I am spoiled FOR LIFE. There are so many ways that this hotel exceeded my expectations. There are not many things, places, or people that can leave me speechless. I am dreaming of going back.

The service is what sets this resort apart from any other that I have experienced. The staff (All staff) goes above and beyond to make sure that you are happy and taken care of. They remember your name, your car, your drink preferences, etc.

Smiles was just a doll. He is the Photo Ambassador at the resort who comes around before sunset and will take a million pictures of you and your family at sunset. His sincerity and friendliness makes him a standout in my memories of Four Seasons Wailea. He met us at sunset and there was a thank you note(!) addressed to us waiting upon our return to the room.

I also applaud the concierge staff. They were always smiling and willing to offer information like it was the first time they had said it, even though you know it was probably the thousandth time.

The service was stellar. Wailea was beyond beautiful and this is a vacation that will last me a lifetime. Until we meet again....Maholo and Aloha.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwistofFate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
26.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing