We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really the best hotel in Maui.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Dont cut back and pick other hotel. This is actually a great value with all the perks and freebies. Impecable. Better than ritz. Food awesome but pricy but so are the infierior hotel meal prices. Top quality food great service shuttles are escalades . So many great folks work here!!! Will not go anywhere else it is worth it. This is the bench mark that all the other hotels hope to be. Service and class beats all others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,073 - 3,079 of 5,415 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel for 4 nights and I wish it were longer. The location is perfect. Nice for couples, not really any young children. The spa is wonderful.Duos had great breakfast buffet. Pool/ocean cabanas available at no extra charge with cold water, cold towels and snacks delivered all day. Would love to stay here or any four seasons again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days in one of their Ocean View Prime rooms. We visited many other hotels on Maui over the 9 days (Hilton, Sheraton, ...) but we were very happy we didn't stay in those hotels.

We booked it through AMEX FHR (we generally get a good amount of benefits going through them so highly recommend doing that; but I should also mention that there are companies other than AMEX that have good packages for hotels in Hawaii).

The room was exactly what I expected so no surprises there; supposedly one of their best and I couldn't get an upgrade during check-in (they had only suites that were better than these and they were not available on the day we were checking in. The view was good. I like to have some garden/grounds between the room and the water to add some color (otherwise its just waves hitting the stones below and you could see that all day from any sea shore).

There is a huge garden on the 3rd floor. And floors above 3rd form a big U shape around the garden. We were on floor 6 and had a wonderful view. Well maintained colorful garden down and beyond that was the blue ocean.

There are tennis courts and basketball play areas in the 6th floor (floor that we stayed in)

Pools were clean and mostly empty on weekdays. Weekends were *very* crowded and noisy. Very kid friendly too - they had a kids pool with chairs around for parents to watch them.

No beach in Hawaii is 'private' -- but given the location and the kind of hotels nearby you generally have decent crowds on the beach. Not at all crowded or unpleasant. We spent many hours on the beach. There is a person there to help hotel guests with arranging chairs and umbrellas so you can just sit back and enjoy if you don't want to jump into the beach and enjoy the waters.

The whole area (Wailea) is a very pleasant place. Nice shopping areas, kids play areas, flowers and trees all around. Nice place to take a walk in the evenings.

Service: there are no complaints. We have read rave reviews about Four Seasons' service and attention to detail. Though I wouldn't give them 5/5 (may be 4.5?) on that aspect I still think it's the *best* you could get in a touristy place like Hawaii. We've had better experiences in hotels on the mainland (broadmoor, ritz carlton, ...). Reason I don't give them 5/5: we had to wait 1 hour before we could get the keys to the room after check-in (we just waited it out in the patio overlooking the pool while the room was being cleaned and setup). Otherwise everything else was upto our expectations for a hotel of this caliber: room was clean and tidy stocked with necessary amenities for ourselves and our 1 year old son (crib, baby wash items, toys, and such).

Tech: They do have free wi-fi -- but if you want to upload photos or watch a movie online it wont work. They have a paid ($20/day) connection that is more decent speed. They have a ethernet cable in the desk drawer so in case you dont want/cant use wifi you can still be connected. There is a iphone/ipod dock to charge your iDevice (not the new one, though, so iPhone 5 wont connect). Sufficient number of plug points (I saw atleast 8 points that were in easy to access locations).

The valet: these guys were great. Someone always comes and asks if we wanted a couple of water bottles for the day, wanted directions or needed beach towels or blankets (Halaekala mountain top reaches 35-40 degrees after sunset and we went there twice!). Every time we returned back to the hotel someone would definitely be there to help you unload. Very prompt, no-nonsense service over all. One of the best valet folks I've met. Whole crew was amazing.

Breakfast buffet: one of the best things about booking through AMEX FHR (that we regularly use) is the breakfast. It's free! The buffet is amazing.. they have a kitchen so you can order hot food or choose from one of the already cooked items - the standard stuff though.. nothing fancy/experimental.

Well, over all we had a fantastic time with our 1 year old. When our son grows a little older we *might* consider the "Grand Wailea" (right next to Four Seasons) - has a *lot* of water sports and kids specific social activities. Though Grand Wailea is more 'touristy' (it felt like we were walking on a giant cruise ship when we went there to check it out) we think it might be more fun for a kid.

Room Tip: 3 floor has gardens, 6th floor has tennis and basketball play areas. Some rooms face parkin lots so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank base16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am speechless. The service was impeccable. The rooms were brilliant .. We were on our honeymoon and got an upgrade to a suite room which was massive and had an ocean view. The concierge service is just wow !! We had a great experience at this hotel and yes four seasons is A fantastic hotel chain and you can't go wrong with this hotel. It was a fabulous stay. They don't give us am opportunity for a complaint. It is a must go go and must stay here !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful resort! Everything and everyone was magnificent !!!
Friendly courteous staff and hotel were perfect! Very pricey but worth every penny.
Buffet breakfast selection was abundant, Serenity pool is exactly how you see the photos...pool not that big though. Food at Spago, Dio and Ferraros restaurants were superb!
Our room was upgraded to the garden view with balcony...how pretty! The room was very spacious and with a large bathroom! Spa massage outside On the beach was exhilarating! Parking valet staff were courteous, helpful, pleasant.
Hotel is located in a pricey hotel resorts row next to an outside mall. Also across from the Wailea golf club resort. About half hour drive to Lahaina shopping district town.

Can't say enough about this hotel! Will definitely come back and experience the joy of luxury vacation. Wow!

Room Tip: Confirm room type, amenities and view when making a reservation so no surprise when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Resort in Wailea, Maui for our honeymoon in mid February after reading all the reviews on tripadvisor. We stayed in their cheaper room, the 'mountain view'/'carpark view' - but it was absolutely fantastic - if you think you need an ocean view room to enjoy yourself - think again!

From the moment we arrived at the resort we were treated like superstars! We were escorted to our room by Llewellyn (I remember his name because he was lovely!) where there was champagne and snacks awaiting us - and a card congratulating us on our wedding. It was a lovely touch :)

We enjoyed eating at all the restaurants - Duo was particularly nice. We also enjoyed snacks from the snack shack down at the beach and cocktails in the swim up bar.

Whenever we returned to our room it had been cleaned or tidied. It was amazing, we would leave the room for 30 minutes and come back and it would be clean again! I told my new husband not to expect this when we returned home lol!

We hired two cars from the resort as well as arranging many activities - whale watching, road to Hana, trips down to the Weilea shops, traditional Luau. They were a great source of information.

When I was sick during our stay, the resort also organised to get me to the doctor - within about 40 minutes of getting down to reception to ask about seeing a doctor, they had booked for me, taken me there, I'd seen the doctor, gotten my medication and been picked up by the resort. Best service ever.

All in all, we had a fantastic time at this resort. We have no bad experience to report! I just wish we had the money to do this every year.

Room Tip: Go the mountain view - the rooms are awesome, cheaper and not as many noisy guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What an amazing experience to be treated like royalty at the Four Seasons Resort at Wailea!!
The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and personable. The staff at the spa exceeded my expectations. I've also received the best haircut ever by one of the amazing stylists.

The breakfast is always fresh and tasty, and they offer a fine selection of restaurants filled with so many choices of fine cuisine for all palettes. The hotel is located on the beach and you will find every water equipment you need once you step outside. If you are looking for some total peace and quiet time, check out the Serenity Pool. They also offer a car service to drive you to and from certain areas.

The hotel is also filled with amazing art. Love it!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: $708 - $2,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing