We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Making a family tradition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making a family tradition”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Trip was a gift to my wife for 2012 Christmas. We usually stay at "high end" hotels .... the Four Seasons is now our All Time Favorite. We were in a ocean view prime suite. It was beautiful ... roomy, great view and comfortable beds. We spent most of our time at the beach and pool. The service was exceptional ... friendly and professional staff, top notch facilities and nice touches such as someone coming around to give the kids iced popsicles in the afternoons.

We were told that a number of the families come back each year to celebrate the holidays. We decided to begin that tradition and booked the same room for 2013.

Room Tip: Reserve a ocean view prime or higher ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,031
    484
    203
    92
    47
See reviews for
1,164
2,605
75
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great Hotel...
Excellent service ... I really felt like in the movies getting a flower necklace ... very good food. Running track around the sea . The jogging track is long enough to not get bored, this trail runs along edge of the beach and hardened lava.

Room Tip: All rooms are very confortable and fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two weeks split at four seasons maui and four seasons hualalai with 3 kids under 10. Both properties are incredible, but completely different. Maui is elegant, busy and near great shopping and dining. Hualalai is tropical, sprawling resort. Here is my opinion of the main areas:

Rooms - Maui has larger more elegant. Hualalai are very nice, but maui bathroom is huge!

Pools - the serenity pool at Maui is the best. Sea shell family pool at hualalai is good for families, but a little wild.

Dining - breakfast buffet at maui is better. More choices and better service. Pool menu at hualalai is more limited than Maui. Enjoyed dinners at both resorts quite a bit. Spago at Maui gives the edge to Maui.

Shopping - both resorts have great boutiques. Tie

Spa - hualalai wins. Bigger and more options.

Beach - Maui wins hands down. Softest sand I have ever felt. Hualalai really does not have usable beach.

Pool chair - both resorts are competitive for pool chairs especially during holidays. Hualalai was easier to get chairs, although the beds were not as comfortable as Maui.

Service - Maui wins hands down. Both are great, but Maui fs employees do not know the word NO. Maui employees are always around to provide any service and they use your surname. Best example is the following: one morning at Maui buffet our 3 year old did not eat. The server noticed and packed up eggs, bacon, bagels utensils for her to eat later. At hualalai the waiter would not even give us a plastic bag for her to take a bagel to go when she did not finish. My wife had to put a bagel in her purse.

Value - Everything at hualalai is more expensive than Maui, rooms, food activities. Better value in Maui.

So, in the end we will return to both, but probably would choose Maui first.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wayzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the most fantastic resort I have ever been too. It has everything you could possibly want or desire. The resort itself is physically beautiful. We arrived early so they lead us to one of their fabulous restuarant. Ferraro's is basically an Italian restuarant at night, and a snack place during the day. The food was superb. I forgot to mention that the restuarant is just off the beach, which was simply paradise. Our room was a large room with a view of the ocean. The other two restaurants were Duo and Spaggo's. you eat breakfast at Duo, which is a fantastic buffet including omelettes, pancakes, waffles, and fresh fruit. In the evening,Duo serves amazing steak dinners or seafood. Both are wonderful. Spaggo's is a great restuarant but (with my only negative) very high cost. We loved the four seasons and have already planned a two week vacation there for 2013.

I can't add anything else to this review except to tell you that it has become our favorite resort -- period. The room was wonderful but not cheap. Our room cost $575 dollars a night, but we thought it was worth the cost.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff were fantastic!

The resort is very well kept and extremely beautiful. The serentity pool was amazing and catered to couples and ones without children which was a nice touch.

Although it is an expensive resort, the only issue I would have is that the breakfast was extremely overpriced. Basically $75 for toast eggs and coffe for two people!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This time, I have to agree with other tripadvisor reviewers. Pretty much one of the best resort in Hawaii. It is an expensive place, but this place is one of the rare places where you'd really get what you'd paid for.

1. Friendly, prompt, and professional staff all over the resort, ready to help -- if you haven't before, you'll understand what friendly/prompt/professional staff really means...
2. Huge resort; three different swimming pools.
3. Beautiful beach. -- direct access
4. Rooms are just perfect.
5. Don't miss the walking path around east side of the resort near the beach.

Only shortcomings:
* Restaurants were bit shortcoming... I tried Spago for dinner which wasn't that good. I also tried breakfast buffet which was just around the average.

Thanks,
-quickboy78

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kunhyuk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Four Seasons Maui is my favorite hotel in the Hawaiian islands and I have stayed at most of the top hotels including the sister property on Big Island. This hotel is palatial, amazing service, excellent restaurants, comprehensive facilities and sits on a nice beach. Few pointers 1) Make your in house restaurant at reservations in advance during holiday periods especially if you want to dine at Spago. 2) Get up early to bag a subbed before 7:30am during busy holiday season. All beds near pool were gone by 8am during Christmas period where hotel was running at full capacity. Large families used to send one member down each day to reserve a large number of beds and sit there all day. 3) Do not waste your money on a serenity pool cabana unless cash is no object. The >USD400 per day cost for 2 sun beds and a sofa is a shed was not worth it in my opinion...yes i was a sucker it once bitten, twice shy. Checked out other hotels in the area and this property was heads and shoulders above the competition. It will be interesting to see what happens when cheaper but hipper Andaz opens further down the beach next year. 'Sorrentos by the Beach' was nice external restaurant. Was not overly impressed by 'Nicks Fishmarket'. Worth the 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Topcat212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing