We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Maui's Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Maui's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Love this hotel. We have stayed here both times we have visited Maui and love it. Great location for golfing and beach time. The service can't be beat. The first tine we had an ocean view and decided to get the garden view the second time. Glad we saved the money. We weren't in the room enough. Great food!

Room Tip: Save your money and kip the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,815
    466
    190
    88
    47
See reviews for
1,078
2,484
72
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just perfect. We spent entire afternoons relaxing under the pool cabanas without any motivation to find other activities. That is how comfortable the resort made us (typically active) guests feel. The pool chairs are padded with comfortable cushions. The cabanas provide ample shade (and feeling of privacy) and the trade winds provide a nice breeze. For a first-time guest at a Four Seasons property, we relished in the pool-side reflexology that was provided by the hotel staff. The outdoor seating and dinner at Spago was unbelievable (you must try the Poke). Breakfast at Duo was the best brunch that I've ever been to. The Luau at the Marriott (a few doors down) is a spectacular show. As a side note, the floral arrangements placed around the property (in the lobbies, hallways, etc.) were some of the most beautiful and creative ones that I've ever seen. This hotel sets the standard and is deserving of its international reputation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbseuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Gorgeous hotel with first rate service. I already miss the ginger lemonade served daily in the lobby!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Everything at this resort is impeccable, and if you stay here you will be forever spoiled to stay anywhere else. The staff is welcoming and goes above and beyond to make you feel special and pampered. We always get an upgrade, they are very loyal to returning guests. The restaurants are fabulous, especially the raw bar at Duo every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. There are many fitness activities to choose from, I especially love the daily aqua cardio in the pool - what a great way to start the day! Make sure you get outside by 7:15 if you want to snag the best view lounge chairs. I wish I could pick up this hotel and put it on West Maui with views of Lanai and Molokai, although Wailea is very nice too. The shops at Wailea are great, and a nice walk from the hotel. We also love the fabulous artists the hotel features every day and have bought lots of art here for our home.

Room Tip: If you book through American Express you get a free upgrade and they go out of their way to upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were so impressed with this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff really can't do enough for you. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and even though there were lots of people eating at the same time, there didn't seem to be any queues at any of the food stations.
The only downside was that being the Easter holidays/Spring break, it was very busy around the pool, but we always managed to get sunbeds.
The beach is lovely and there are plenty of activities. We would definitely stay there again if we ever come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to the beach as some of the rooms at the back of the hotel are quite a long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeresaHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

After reading all the very strong reviews on Tripadvisor, i was worried I had set my expectations too high. At the very beginning, I was maybe a little set back at the size of the property which is on the small side compared to its neighbours. However, after settling in and realizing the quality of the property and the service, my expectations were right back on track. It came to the point that after walking through the other resorts, I was very pleased at the size.

At the end of our stay, we were provided with a customer survey which asked what could be improved upon and what services would I like to see...... I really struggled to find any material answers.

The resort is very, very nice and I feel that I can't add anything that others haven't already.

I would highly recommend the resort. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Me and my wife went island hopping in Hawaii for our honeymoon. We visited 3 Islands through 2 weeks and spent one week at the Four Seasons. This hotel we were told was voted 2nd best in North America. It was very nice and the restaurants are very good but other than that not much else which would separate it from any other 5 star hotel. It seems that when they built the hotel they didn't have much room to work with so it felt a little cramped. Having said that Maui is beautiful and we recommend going but if your gonna spend that kind of money go to the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K0rdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing