We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
South Maui: Self-Guided eBike, Hike, and Snorkel Excursion
6

Book in advance
from
$69.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Wailea Beach Path
from $69.95
More Info
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
433
145
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
145
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful walk four seasons the fairmont kea lani great morning wailea beach see whales joggers runners paved ocean sunset stroller andaz polo plants scenery turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 599 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

A very nice paved beach path that travels in front of the premier area of the Wailea resorts. No dogs or bikes are allowed on the path. We enjoyed the path each day we were there but go early as it gets quite crowded particularly with runners and the path is not very wide.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Amanda33203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Oh goodness, what can I say. This path was amazing as it winded its way up the coast of Wailea showing you the beautiful hotels and shops. We walked the path each morning to get woken up! It was immaculate and just beautiful!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank RuthieL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Wailea beach path is an easily accessible walkway for all. It offers beautiful views of the ocean, volcanic rock formations, beaches, resorts, etc. We had a 3yo walking with us and a 1yo in a stroller - very comfortable and accessible.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank samrasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the have to things. This rode you can see from beautiful oceans to geckoes. This walk also branches to dead ends and can see lots of glories majestic flowers and birds. Kids love to try and catch them and sometime they do. If you want to see geckoes or have a good view come at sun set.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

I started at the Wailea boat launch and did the complete trek to Polo Beach and back. Beautiful scenery with whales breaching as I started out. The only issue is when you meet groups of people, they don't seem to accommodate others....hmmm. There is a couple places to buy coffee on the walk, at hotels with 'shops' right on the beach and next to the path. My favourite time is before 0730.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews