We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
South Maui: Self-Guided eBike, Hike, and Snorkel Excursion
6

Book in advance
from
$69.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Wailea Beach Path
from $69.95
More Info
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
433
145
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
145
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful walk four seasons the fairmont kea lani great morning wailea beach see whales joggers runners paved ocean sunset stroller andaz polo plants scenery turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 599 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Walking the Wailea beach path is like walking through a postcard. You have to pinch yourself to make sure you're not dreaming . . .

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This is something that is a must do. The walk is easy and covers a lot of ground. Views are the best and always something to see. You pass all the major Hotels and you have to stop at them to see....a must.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Beautiful place to walk in the morning = or anytime. Morning is our favourite when the air is still, water is calm, it smells wonderful. You can walk for many miles along this path and see something new everyday.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank ReggieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Because I was still on mainland time- it was easy to go running at 6 AM. That was an absolute joy. It was still dark for about 30 minutes of the run, but really nice- the path is lit the entire way. highly recommend. Running later did not go well- very crowded.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank DTR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

I have walked this path every chance I find myself in Wailea. It is paved and hence busy. People running, baby carriages, slow walkers, speed walkers. I use to find it relaxing not I find I spend my time getting out of the way. Path gets less crowded where's the pavement ends and you have to walk in sand. I try to walk it early morning before 8. Tends to be busy with runners at that time

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank F3607EZkareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews