We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private/Romantic Getaway with an amazing owner”
other travelers have booked this property
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM A nice moment from the Lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM
A nice moment from the Lanai.
Living room sofa a queen sofa bed.
Living room and Kitchen.
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
ALL UTENSILS AND VERISMO
42' LED TV AND BluRay DVD PLAYER.
KING SIZE BED
BATH AREA.
FROM BALI, CARVED PEDESTAL SINK AND CABINET.
WALK-IN SHOWER.
2ND HALF BATH
INDOOR WASHER/DRYER
COTTAGE EXTERIOR
COTTAGE GROUNDS
CONFORTABLE LANAI OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN.
Free use of beach chairs, snorkle equipment, ice chest, boogie boards for two.
THREE WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES NEARBY: WAILEA GOLD, BLUE AND EMERALD GOLF COURSES.
EXQUISITE BEACHES ONE MILE AWAY.  WAILEA BEACH, ULUA BEACH AND NUMBEROUS OTHERS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
522macb
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Private/Romantic Getaway with an amazing owner”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this place! I would stay here again.

The Owner:
Dennis is an excellent owner and he really made our stay great. He contacted us before our stay and recommended the "Maui Revealed" book, which I cannot state how helpful it was for our trip. He provided details on the cottage, directions from the hotel, and answered any question we had very promptly. Going above and beyond, he also stopped by with a bottle of champagne, as I proposed to my girlfriend during our time there. He really cares that you have a good time while at his place. He also lives next door, so any issue you might have, he is only a few steps away.

The View:
We loved the view from the deck in front of the living room. The main picture you see for the property is the view from the deck. You can see down the hill and into the ocean with Lanai and Molokini in the background. If you are looking for a cottage right on the beach, this is not it. The view is from up the hill and the beach is about a 7 minute drive away. You will not hear the waves crashing as background noise. Personally, I prefer this type of view compared to the one right on the ocean. Sunsets are beautiful here!

Location:
Located just in between Kihei and Wailea, we loved the location. It's minutes away from Wailea Beach and some great snorkeling. Safeway is 7 minutes away. It is more centrally located on the island so most things aren't too bad to drive to. It is located in a neighborhood, so there aren't too many tourists around. We really felt like we were staying at own place.

The House:
What a beautiful house! The interior is very updated with new appliances, washer/dryer, and a beautiful walk in shower. It is rare that vacation rentals have as nice of fixtures/appliances as this place. Dennis left us a nice bowl of freshly picked fruit, some of which grows in the yard, I believe. The pantry comes with the basics (salt/pepper, oils, other spices/seasonings). The fridge also has your basic condiments. There are plenty of pans, pots, a blender, knifes, so you could cook or make almost anything. The washer/dryer also has detergent and softener sheets, so you can pack lighter and do laundry. There is some snorkel gear, gear for boogie boarding, and a cooler. I was not able to use the flippers as my size 12 feet were too big for the gear there. There is a nice TV with all the channels and DVR, so you can watch TV if it does rain. The shower comes with shampoo and conditioner. The bed is king sized and quite soft. For eating, we enjoyed every meal on the desk with the beautiful view over the ocean.

Tips:
Pack lighter if you don't mind doing laundry.
Bring beach towels if you want something larger to bring to the beach. There are some at the house, but for me I like the really tall towels.
Check the house for what food/condiments are left as some things are left from the previous renters
Enjoy sunsets and breakfast out on the deck
Ask Dennis any question you have as he will answer promptly
Check out is at 11am and check in is around 4 (after the maid finishes)

Who should stay here?
A couple on a romantic getaway that is looking for more privacy than provided by a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Mother and son time”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My 31 year-old son and I traveled together for the first time since he was 16. We had a lovely stay and were glad to have chosen this location. We found it easy to travel all over the island for day trips, come back to the comfortable cottage and even made cocktails from the fruit trees out back. Dennis and Cindy were friendly and approachable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyjoy2...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you could want for a perfect stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The recently renovated cottage is lovely, clean and very well appointed. The location just above Wailea is excellent and served as the perfect home base for our many fun day trips on Maui. Roads and signage for driving around the island are very well done but this area is much easier to come and go from than the much busier west side near Kaanapali. It was equally suited to down time as we relaxed or read on the deck or in the bright, air conditioned comfort of the indoor spaces which included a high end set up of TV and PVR. Cooks will enjoy the kitchen and well stocked pantry - do take a look before purchasing too many spices or condiments etc. at the nearby Safeway grocery. It is very handy to the many restaurants in Wailea for meals out. Brand new washer and dryer with supplied detergent were very convenient so you don't need to pack much!! Snorkelling gear, beach chairs, beach towels, and a great cooler are available for your use. You'll want to check out a number of beaches. To top it off, the host Dennis will go out of his way to make you feel welcome and well informed. He and his wife life right next door. You can't go wrong staying here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marme52
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect home away from home. The cottage was immaculate. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location was great. We loved the quietness of the neighborhood. Having a full kitchen was a plus after a long day of snorkeling and sightseeing. Can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine745
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beautiful home !!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Maui was perfect! We liked this quiet environment! Everything in the cottage is new and so clean! The view from the picnic table is wonderful ! We recommend this place to everyone !!!!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastien...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable !!! This place is perfect, period !”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Alright, this is it ! Stop looking, you have just found the perfect place to stay in Maui !

The place is modern (a very rare qualitty for any accomodation in Hawaii at this price !!!) , fresh, impeccably clean, super comfortable, ideally located if you want to explore the island !

It is also well equiped, with QUALITY beach gear to use ! Not cheap stuff provided so they can write it in the description, the quality of the gear is so good that we were often better equiped than the locals !

The attention to detail is impressive, from to the fruit basket awaiting us in the house to the safeway client number provided so we could save 20% on groceries ... We were and are still very impressed with this rental !!!

We left this place to go to a resort a few days in west beach and we deeply regreted our choice ... We should have stayed at this house for the whole time in Maui !

it was our honeymoon, we were in Hawaii for 3 weeks on 3 island, and this is definitely our best rental of the trip !

If you are hesitating between south and west beach, I would say : If you want resort, surf, you have a lot of money and you are not affraid of traffic : go on West beach. If you want to exploire, hike, relax on the beach and slow down, definetley south beach !

This is a must !!!

*I would not recomend this place for a large familly, or if you don't want to rent a car. It is close to everything, but you have to drive. It's the perect size for a couple or a small familly !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A.J. S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Absolutely Amazing Place”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I do not even know where to begin describing this amazing cottage. My new bride and I absolutely loved our stay here and are already talking about another trip as soon as possible. Dennis is an awesome host emailing and texting me ahead of time to make sure I had and knew everything I needed to know about the Island and cottage. When we arrived the cottage was already unlocked with air condition on and a welcoming basket awaiting us. The first impression was on point everything in its place and the view is to die for. The bed in the cottage I must say is better than any 5 star hotel bed I have ever stayed in I loved the modern but comfortable feel of the cottage. Who needs a hotel this place has it all and its more spacious than a hotel room probably would be. Everything you need is right down the street; beaches, snorkeling, shopping, high end restaurants, etc. I didn't have to worry about elevators or lots of people just me and my wife. Best place ever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and view
Liked least: not enough time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing