We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for lunch”
Review of Bistro Molokini

Bistro Molokini
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Molokini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Ike Drive
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good option for lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ate here for lunch one day and enjoyed it much better than the other options at the pool. Drinks were fun and different, too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCS728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    129
    93
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza around!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Wailea where the Bistro is the restaurant for the pool and also serves regular lunch and dinner. We had the burgers the first day then stumbled on to the pizza which is some of the best thin crust my wife and I have ever had. We ended up having it three times in one week we loved it so much. We got the pepperoni, the paniolo, and the margherita. Each was more delicious than the next. We would recommend the pizza if you stay at the hotel or if you are anywhere near. It is worth the effort!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed the freshest fish here at Bistro Molokini and a delicious salad. We were disappointed that they can no longer serve the s'mores but as others have said the brownie dessert was very generous and plenty for 2-4 people to share. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimTravel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food great view”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place for lunch especially if you are spending time at the beach or pool all day and don't want to go to far to get a meal. The view is beautiful as well.
The service was great. The meal was very good. I had an ahi sandwich which was flavorful. My son had fish and Chips which were good and he enjoyed his mango sorbet which comes with the kids meal. The prices in the resort are high but this restaurant wasn't as high as many others.

When I was there it was full but our food came out promptly. I would eat here again definitely. Everyone was very nice and the food was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 41Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing in everyway!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After much research and a couple of months of pre booking we were excited to be celebrating New Year's Eve dinner at Bistro Molokini however all members of our party were disappointed with view of sports screens (why at an expensive restaurant next to the ocean do we want to watch tv?) and very, very average, yet expensive food. The pasta was soggy and tasteless, the child's menu hamburger and spaghetti unappetizing, the "our bowl" served in a plastic bag; quite gruesome and the service! The waitress forgot a drink completely and never noticed, brought a corked bottle of wine and never opened it. We had to go request another server to help us and she also forgot a meal completely! Maybe we were unlucky as have, but can not recommend our dining experience at Bistro Molokini to anyone. Save your money or go elsewhere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDEEx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Molokini also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Molokini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing