We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This restaurant gives you a seat overlooking the beach with a beautiful sunset view. The food was good, but our service was really disappointing. The meals did not come together and some of my food, like the potatoes, were not cooked. They were raw and crunchy. By the time they tried to replace them all the other food was eaten and my husband and was completely done. Even then, they weren't cooked through much more. The server did not come over to check on us once the food was brought it, so we had to get someone's attention to let them know about the potatoes in the first place. For the high cost, we expected a lot more.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    280
    144
    50
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had all vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I actually ended up here after leaving another restaurant for not finding anything we liked, and that was such a good decision. The service from our waitress and all other waitstaff was superb.
The prices are a bit higher but it's the four seasons and it's completely worth it. Our calamari appetizer was prepared perfectly and the pasta is made in house. It was a wonderful meal with spectacular views.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbburdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Ocean view”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a busy restaurant and it is best to make a reservation, especially if you want a table overlooking the ocean. The food was mostly good. The first night I had a gluten free pasta dish that tasted bitter. I mentioned to the server and she offered to bring me something else but I had lost my appetite and declined. The server took the dish price off our bill without being asked and that impressed me.
If you have teenagers who are picky or smaller eaters be sure to ask for the teen menu. It was really appreciated by my smaller than average 13 year old who is always asked if he wants the kids menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4bigdogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is a great restaurant with a fantastic view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant several times over the years. This place just keep on delivering. I love the fresh fish here. I always am drawn to the catch of the day. When you are eating with the ocean in plain view it seems like such a waste to be thinking of ordering anything but the incredible fish available at this restaurant. If you are a beef person you would be better suited to going to Duo. Our meals this trip were outstanding. The wine list is really well thought out and includes some really special finds. If you know and understand Italian wines this is a list that will reward you. Try something out of your comfort zone. The wait staff here is so well trained and knowledgeable that you should not be afraid to tell them what you are ordering and give them a price point and let them suggest something. You will not be disappointed. This is a special place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srklaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superior: service, food, ambiance...”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

What else would you expect from the Four Seasons?

At the restaurant we were greeted with a smile. Table was ready in <30 seconds, they needed to go freshen it up for us as the candle had blown out before we arrived. Immediately received fresh water and an offer to get us any drinks, otherwise we were left with the cocktail menu. Then fresh baked bread and olive oil came. Our waiter Javier (fantastic) provided excellent service. We weren't sure about the wine, so he brought over a fresh bottle, opened it for us and poured two generous 'tastings'. Perfect choice.

Next the menu... what to order. Javier helped out with that, too, and offered flexibility on some of the dishes, other ways they could prepare some dishes that weren't listed on the menu. Again, Perfect choice as Javier did not steer us wrong.

I ordered Eggplant Parmesean with Pasta on the side. Pasta was cooked to my order (spicey). Others had Lamb Ragu Pasta, Mahi Mahi with steamed veggies, and another eggplant dish. Everyone's plate was clean by the end of the meal. Really good food. And service during the meal was very attentive.

Dessert was two dishes of molten lava cake & ice cream. We split these dishes and it was the right amount of dessert after such a big meal.

The manager came by our table to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. I noticed that he was quite involved in the management and service of the food and his oversight is probably one reason the restaurant was so good.

AMBIANCE
This is outdoor dining... we were there at sunset, so we didn't get baked by the hot sun. The location is down close to the water, so you really feel like you're eating 'al fresco'. There were no pesty birds flying around the restaurant, no screaming kids, no noise from the pool or beach. It was a nice Four Seasons restaurant. They had recorded music playing; they normally have live music, which is always a nice touch.


All in all, we will go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing