We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful treat”

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peaceful treat”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to have a burger, salad, or pretty much what you want, right across from the beach, with breeze in tow!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarryMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    280
    144
    50
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons 10 years ago for our honeymoon. This restaurant was our choice for our first night on Maui back then. Here we are 10 years later and celebrating our anniversary with our 8 and 6 year old. We chose to return to Ferraro's for a special dinner and they delivered the "perfect night."
First, we know that it is almost impossible for a restaurant to serve a family with children and it retain any semblance of a special evening. Ferraro's managed to do that tonight. They seated us at a beautiful table overlooking the ocean as the sun set. Our server was one of the best my wife and I have ever had (and we are not forgiving of poor service). Then, the pace of the evening was perfect - she brought the kids' entrees with our salads and their desserts when our entrees were presented. It was perfect!
The service alone could have made the night but the food was just outstanding. The mozzarella in my Caprese salad was the best I have ever tasted. My wife had the special risotto, and I had the best fish I have ever eaten in my life (including the best restaurants in Spain and Portugal by the ocean). Every detail of the meal was perfect and the kids even remarked that they want mahi mahi like that every time.
I am sure that restaurants can have good nights and bad nights. All I can say is that this was the most memorable and special dinner out in 10 years. The fact that we were able to do it WITH our children makes it that much more special and it was made perfect by a thoughtful and professional staff at Ferraro's. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariettatraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous outdoor restaurant”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We sat right across from the beach and with it being outdoors and the sounds of the ocean it almost feels like you are dining alone. They have menus with lights so you can see but other than that its quite dim and romantic. Food was excellent as well as the dessert.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jens070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view was the best part”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited Ferraro's for our 5th anniversary dinner because we wanted to do something over the top. We ordered the lamb pappardelle and the lasagna for our entrees. Both were good but not great. And for $35 for pasta I feel like it should be great. I ordered the peach slice cocktail and it was also so so. The view is really something special. When it got dark though I saw a bunch of people pull out their iPhones so they could see what they were eating. The service was very well intentioned but felt a little awkward and forced. If you want swanky this is a good place to go. You're paying for the atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlata, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Time in Paradise”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lunch here was awesome. Very comfortable, yet elegant. The food was incredibly tasty with large portions - all we could want. And the view was so relaxing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing