We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal, great view, great service”

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, great view, great service”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon at the Four Seasons and went to Ferraro's for dinner one night. WOW..What an experience. We went early so we can watch the sunset and were given an excellent table overlooking the beach/ocean. The sunset was amazing. The servers were amazing and the food was top notch. Probably one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The wine selection is done via iPad, which was a great use of new technology. They gave us a complimentary dessert for our honeymoon which was extra special. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone spending time in the Wailea area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmich81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    284
    148
    52
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ferraro's is part of the pool area at the 4 seasons, but in it lies a 5 star excellent restaurant! Fish and appetizers and pasta were all excellent, gorgeous view of the sunset. Great place to come down and have a drink to watch the sun go down after a day of exploring. Elegant but still casual.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I would like to start out by saying that the service was impeccable, the wait staff was amazing and the food was similarly priced to a comparable restaurant in Philadelphia.

We started out with the white bean soup, which was amazing, and we also had a few different pizzas throughout our eight day stay at the Four Seasons, all were amazing. I would also recommend trying the calamari.

The one dish that was good but not great was the short rib over pasta. The rib, the sauce, amazing and I would recommend. The one thing that threw me off is that for a $40 pasta dish, you'd expect homemade pasta, not boiled pasta from a box. It confuses me because (i) homemade pasta cooks faster, (ii) is cheaper to make than to buy the boxed stuff and (iii) tastes a thousand times better. An Italian restaurant at the Four Seasons charging $40 for a pasta dish has to start with homemade pasta. I want to say this is a travesty but the rest of the food was amazing. Please, please make this change for future guests. I wanted to give you four or five stars because the wait staff was awesome and the location is second to none.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antuc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Great Food with Beautiful Outdoor Setting”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On our last night in Maui, we had dinner at the Ferraro’s. Even though we booked a day before for an early time slot, we were about the sixth row from the ocean. I guess one must really make advance booking if they want first row seats. Anyway, Ferraro’s is all out-door seating, and we watched the most spectacular sunsets we saw in Maui. It’s a memorable experience. Oh the food is excellent, and the seafood risotto and dessert sampler are our favorites.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hawaiian outdoor dining at it's best.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We always find ourselves going back to this restaurant with every Maui visit. The service and food are always great. The views are stellar at sunset if you can get one of the highly coveted front row tables. There is live music that adds to a very nice, romantic ambiance. And for all those savvy diners out there, they currently have a 50% off special on all wine bottles after 8 PM (Your reservation must be made for 8 PM or later). They catered to my gluten free requests seamlessly. The gnocchi special with beef short rib was out-of-this world. The chicken with a goat cheese purée was delicious! The hapu and special roasted beet salad were also fantastic. I don't think we have ever had a bad dish there. The salted caramel ice cream will leave you begging for more sweets. My only wish is that their menu was a little bigger with more selections. I always feel like it is pretty limited, but at least everything on there is always good. Overall, always a fantastic experience and definitely worth the higher price tag compared to other dining outlets on Maui in the same price range.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing