We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good lunch spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate lunch here 3 times, and all very good. Large portions, I think you could get away with sharing. Ocean front/view, good food, can't go wrong here. Great service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    277
    144
    50
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The food here can keep up with the best restaurant of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I live close to the border to Italy and do like Italian food very much. I was at farraro’s with a party of two for dine and wine. Everything was perfect and reminded we very much of the good restaurant I visited in Italy. I am not talking here about Pizza… Italian cuisine has to offer much more and they know how to prepare it. You need to try the risotto – perfect.
Although you pay a price – It is rather expensive. But expensive are the good restaurant in Italy as well. I think it is worth it.

Hint: Try to get one of the tables close to the beach for dinner and watch the sun going down while dining. You need a reservation for that...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place to have lunch on Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Seating: I usually like to eat at the bar because you're always guaranteed an amazing view from a higher chair -- you're heads above all the tables. The bartenders are fun to talk to -- they seem to be the only Four Seasons employees that are allowed to have a personality.

Drinks: ALWAYS always get the Lahaina Lemonade. I could drink those until I'm cross-eyed.

Food: My favorite thing to eat, in the world, is Ferraro's quinoa salad with tofu and avocado. I crave it all the time. I also recommend their quesadillas. And their french fries are delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeggyFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch at beach front Ferraro"s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

our family of five ate lunch at Ferraro's at the four Seasons and our experience was sadly disappointing. We ordered the Lobster salad and the crab. Both were tasteless and obviously previously frozen. For what it costs, this was a travesty. Someone isn't watching their product quality.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4238777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch and perfect dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had some pizzas and blueberry mojitos for lunch (the Ferraro's signature pizza is incredible) and dined at night outside near the water view and the dimmer was exceptional. Definitely a must.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing