We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great spot to watch the sunset! Make a reservation for 5p to get best spots. Also, the lunch here is delicious- best lemonade I've ever tasted, try the guava lemonade.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChowderDAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    291
    150
    52
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor setting”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation on "open table" for four of us for dinner at 7:30pm during our stay at makena surf resort. We arrived and we were promptly seated at a wonderful table over looking the beach and ocean. This outdoor restaurant was very lovely and we had great friendly service. The food was excellent but you do pay top dollar at the Four Seasons! The outdoor torches create a wonderful ambience and the restaurant even had illuminated menus. We had a great experience and would definitely return again in the future!

Helpful?
Thank philip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downunder
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location and menu”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A perfect place to enjoy lunch. Great views, an interesting menu and wonderful staff. Plan ahead and book it (opentable has it) you'll love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best of Maui in every way - worth every penny!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Overlooking the ocean al fresco - get there 1/2 hour before sunset. Reservations a must or you may be turned away because they almost always have a full restaurant. Amazing food and perfect service on both nights we dined. Our favorite Maui restaurant for sure and maybe favorite in all of Hawaii!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelLuxfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great view, great food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We are staying nearby and have walked to Ferraros on several occasions. The lunches are diverse and the main courses varied and reasonably priced.My wife had the Niçoise salad and I had the tandoori salmon, both of these dishes were works of art see photos.they were also absolutely delicious and a perfect light and healthy lunch.
We also went to dinner last night, and they had a 50% off any bottle of wine, wow haven't seen this to often. I ordered a bottle of Tignanello for the reduced price of $90, less then what I would have paid for a bottle from the liquor store at home. We ordered the salumi plate and their Ferraro salad, both fantastic, followed by the lamb shank and mahi mahi. Very satisfying, oh and I forgot to Mention we had a half order of penne and eggplant sausage and spicy tomato this was supposed to be I stead of dessert, which we had anyway (molten chocolate cake with chunky strawberry ice cream).i almost. Forgot to mention the bread, I go to Italy every year and know the best. Bread there is from Altamura,the bread at dinner is as good, how they do it I don't know, very crusty and earthy,fantastic.
The Four Seasons restaurants are known for exquisite food, but I am realizing there is good value in having some of the best food anywhere at moderate prices.
Keep up the good work and keep the standards high.

Helpful?
Thank Lvt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing