We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite”

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best meals, outside dining, go a little early and have a drink at the bar. Very good wine list and surprisingly good value

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank humbug31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    281
    147
    51
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lunch everyday”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great service, wonderful to sit at the bar area for lunch. Meals are consistent, although the menu is small they accommodate you to your pleasure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Consistent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dining on Maui”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are only going to eat at one fine dining restaurant while on Maui, this is it. Yes, this is located in a hotel, the Four Seasons, but there is no restaurant on Maui that matches its freshness, creativity of flavors, food combinations, view, and ambience. This is a great romantic location, but it also suits families well. It is pricey but there is no better dining experience on Maui. We have about tried them all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank garysteciuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We are foodies and love our wine. Good service is a must. We stayed down the beach and walked to Ferraro's. Even though their busiest season, we were never rushed, the ambience is simply wonderful, service impeccable, food scrumptious. This is a small venue, casual beachfront, torches, romance and excellent food and wine. Make sure you reserve ahead of time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devilinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice views - mediocre food and service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ferraro's is an italian restaurant located in a great spot right near the beach with sunset views and a really nice ambience. The bread was good and the wine list on the iPad was cool (too bad they don't keep the list updated) They were all out of the wine we ordered and their suggestion for a substitute was not to our liking. The server was partial to certain tables and once we sent the suggested bottle of wine back he didn't particularly care to spend any time on us. We had the ahi and it was average at best. Overall, it was very disappointing because this was a special occasion and we really wanted to celebrate with excellent food and wine and not just a beautiful view.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank carpaydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing