We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice beach.”
Review of Keawakapu Beach

Ranked #2 of 42 things to do in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice beach.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice beach. It wasn't super crowded and it had a nice long stretch of sand. I enjoyed taking a jog on the beach in the morning and swimming in the afternoons. Our hotel (Mana Kai Maui) was perched on the beach, I think it would be a tough location to beat.

Helpful?
Thank rainn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    63
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“my old local”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

always love this beach. when I lived here five years ago, this was my local beach, lived only a few blocks away.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calm & Beautiful”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful and relaxing. Enjoyed a lovely beach afternoon with our son who liked the wide expanse of beach that this has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank stellatothemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
709 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Hawaii at its best!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This a beach that offers kids and adults surfing, swimming and beach walking all day long. I nears little kids body surfing at 7 a.m. this morning
And it keeps on going all day long. There is plenty of places for beach combing, paddle boarding, swimming and whale watching.. The waves are strong enough for family fun but not high enough for real surf boarding. This is an amazing beach!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun valley, Idaho, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids and adults”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the best beach on Maui if you have young ones. Sandy bottom that doesn't have a sudden drop. Mellow current/surf on most days, but can still provide some fun small waves for body during/ boogie boarding. Easily accessed tide pools to hunt for treasures/ sea creatures. We've seen whales, turtles and dolphins.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank drea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keawakapu Beach also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Keawakapu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing