We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Shops at Wailea
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
219
216
100
27
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
216
100
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end window shopping walk around gucci abc jewelry browse artwork lahaina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 600 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

The shops are nice - really just an outdoor mall a la The Grove in LA. The good part is that Hawaii only has 4% sales tax, so if you see something you like, buy it and save money.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 872andrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful mall located right next to the Grand Wailea resort and spa.
High end shops like Tiffany. Rolex, Prada etc. children's stores, an ABC store if you forgot something at home, and a general store with food, snacks, souvenirs and more.
There are also restaurants and eateries. And thevus a famous homemade ice cream store. Many more too many to mention. All outside with escalators and elevators. Free one hour parking outside.
Lovely courtyard to sit and relax or for those not interested in shopping.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank JudieM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

This property has a nice shopping experience flow with the ways the stores are arranged. You have a good mixture of luxury shops all the way to ABC stores.

Tip: take a quick look at website and find scheduled free performances. Typically start at 5:30PM local time. They're impressive

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank Mildred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We found this to be your typical outdoor shopping area.. one end is lower end stores.. the other is high end.. designer. There are a smattering of jewelry /hat/ tee shirt shops.. and several restaurants..
we walked the entire area in about 20 min then ate at the Tommy Bahama restaurant. We were hoping for more diff shops..
But if you're looking for high end shops this would be your spot..

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank JYNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Aloha,

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team. We are excited to announce new offerings, activities, promotions and special events via our website. Please visit from time to time for updates and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Maui.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

This plaza is great for some restaurants in the area! There are several to choose from! Also there is an ice cream shop, cookie company, and a marketplace.

If you are looking for shopping there is everything from souvenir shops to very high end luxury shopping! A bit of everything.

It is very convenient from the Marriott, walkable! If you drive they will stamp your card for parking!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Wendy32413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews