We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing course with even more amazing views!”
Review of Wailea Golf Club

Wailea Golf Club
Ranked #12 of 31 Outdoor Activities in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wailea Golf Club is home to three championship golf courses, the Gold, Emerald and Blue. Located in beautiful Wailea on the island of Maui, our award winning courses offer breathtaking views and challenging play. Come experience the best golf in paradise!
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing course with even more amazing views!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I only had time for one round on my trip, so I picked the Emerald course. The staff were fantastic and friendly, and the course is awesome. I'm a mid-low handicap golfer, and found the course challenging but playable. I would highly recommend this course to anyone!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    68
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Played all 3 courses”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I played all three and liked the Gold and Emerald the best. More expensive yes but liked them better. The blue course was still a good course to play on the cheaper end of the spectrum.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank JJ-Hendreson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great golf -- Old Blue”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We do enjoy our golf here at the Old Blue. We have played at Gold, too, but it is pricer.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Red Bar.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The view is fantastic. Happy Hour prices are great. The snacks are excellent -- onion rings and crab dip top the list for us. Nice friendly service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Donaldohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wailea Emerald Golf Course is Fantastic”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Course is immaculately well kept and teeing off early (8:00am) assures that you will finish ahead of pace. Greens run true and fairways are manicured exceptionally. A little pricey at $190/round, but worth it as a treat during a two week stay......

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wailea Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Wailea Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing