We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wailea Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2007

My wife and I recently returned from a 5 night stay at the Wailea Beach Villas (WBV). Our travel party included a mother in law and three children ages 1,3, and 12. We booked through the property itself as opposed to the online brokers for two reasons. 1. Daily maid service, and 2. Many of their garden view class rooms are in the penthouse building on the 2nd floor, and actually offer a nice ocean view.

Their website has pictures of all the interiors (and their lanai views) for the units they manage. We chose 210 since it had twin beds in the second bedroom, and a den that could be closed off at night for our 12 year old.

This property is a superior alternative to a hotel stay, and actually is less expensive than renting the necessary 2 rooms at a similarly appointed property. Prior to finding WBV, we have avoided a condo stay on Maui due to the lack of amenities and presence of only a motel style pool.

This is a spectacular property. The Landscaping is unreal, and the services rival many hotels on the island. The units are large enough that even our party of 6 never felt like we were bumping into each other. The furnishings were comfortable, and luckily the owners of our unit spared no expense in outfitting the gourmet kitchen.

The shops at Wailea are directly across from the WBV and there is a secure gate to access them. Essentially, this becomes the ‘onsite ‘ food source and mini mart that are found in a comparable hotel. To go orders are easily managed and Longhi’s delivers to your suite if required.

Positives:

Great beach for small children

Beach valet to set up chairs

Friendly staff

High end accommodations (based on our unit)

No overcrowded pool area.



Negatives:

The hike from the beach to the penthouse building can be tiresome. It is a long uphill walk so take everything you need to the beach. Note: There are occasions when the staff is close by with a golf cart and offers rides.

Constantly reaching into pocket to use key card (security has its price)

No food/beverage service at the pools.

No resort style pool with slides, etc.


Bottom line:

If you can do without the “scene” at a large hotel property, this is an outstanding place for a Hawaiian getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
27  Thank beeclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Wailea Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 358 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank JacMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank AandASanJose_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank VitoSanDiegoCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
22  Thank illinipdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank Jasherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
20  Thank soonerbornOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Villas

Address: 3800 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wailea
Price Range: $779 - $1,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wailea Beach Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of luxury at the most exclusive beachfront villa resort on Maui, recently voted the #1 Hawaii Resort by the readers of Conde Nast Traveler and named a Top 25 US Hotel and one of the Top Resorts in the World. Above the golden sands of Wailea Beach, indulge yourself in the most exquisite villas in all of Wailea. Vacation in sophisticated and stylish two- to five-bedroom exceptionally furnished Penthouse suites and villas with a gourmet kitchen, designer furniture, and a spacious lanai with built-in barbecue. At this luxury resort, immerse yourself in a world of relaxation, without crowds or cares at the adult only beachfront infinity pool with complimentary cabanas for two, and pool attendants that care for your poolside needs. A separate family pool is available for guests traveling with children. A private chef for in-room dining, Concierge level attention and a VIP lei greeting with a personal escort are just a few of the decadent services available. Added values include $155 in resort dining and spa credits at nearby resorts, parking, Wi-Fi internet access, local calls, twice daily housekeeping and preferred rates at Wailea golf courses and tennis center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wailea Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Beach Hotel
Wailea Beach Resort
Wailea Beach Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing