We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise!”

Mulligans on the Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans on the Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Mulligans on the Blue is located in Wailea and offers Contemporary American and Irish comfort food.We have all the sports packages you could imagine even rugby....We feature...Concerts,Weddings Rehearsal Dinners,Rotary Lunches and Dinner Shows... BEST HAPPY HOUR ON THE ISLAND OF MAUI 2PM-5PM AND 10PM TILL MIDNIGHT...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stopped by this place to get some Irish food and were pleasantly surprised by being entertained by Willy K (a popular Hawaiian musician) playing Irish music and doing OPERA music. Great food, GREAT ENTERTAINMENT.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    226
    95
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Reuben ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

What an unlikely place for an Irish restaurant...at the Wailea golf course! It was a great place for a late lunch, uncrowded and very relaxing. You can see the ocean in the distance, and are surrounded by greenery. Looks like it would be a fun place for drinks & dinner too.

The Reuben sandwich was amazing. Not something we usually order but it sounded good and it was! I think they cure their own corned beef, because it was amazing. We also ordered a Crab & shrimp salad BLT, which was also delicious. Fresh & tasty. The sandwiches came with fries or salad, so we got one of each and it was a very filling lunch. Also, great beers on tap.

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cool Irish pub in an unexpected place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Mulligans is a cool Irish pub/restaurant located on a golf course in Wailea, Maui. We've been going there for years whenever we are on Maui. It's a great spot on a hill with a partial view of the ocean situated on very pretty grounds. The inside has a huge bar and several dining tables. They also have a very large outdoor seating area on a deck surrounding half of the building.

Today we went for lunch and grabbed a table outside. Our waitress was great - friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The prices are just right. My mom got the large chopped salad with shrimp and my dad got the same salad with chicken. I opted for a cheeseburger which was delicious. Each of our dishes had fresh, sliced avocado on them which was so good.

We've been there many times over the years and they never disappoint. Friendly, casual atmosphere with great food and great prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This restaurant is up on a hill by a golf course. It is tucked away off the beaten path. It has a sports bar atmosphere, but when we were there in the early afternoon, it was neither noisy nor crowded. We found the food and service to be excellent and wish we had discovered this place earlier during our stay in Wailea. We would definitely return when we are in the area again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank klamathkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wife and i have been here several times. Both for lunch and dinner. Views at lunch of Molokini are very nice. The food is very good, but to us it is the atmosphere that makes this place special. we enjoy it the best when an irish band is playing. we have eaten at the bar as well as outside, both great. very fun place when it is crowded and a band is playing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans on the Blue also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans on the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing