We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visit to Maui and Mulligans on the Blue”

Mulligans on the Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans on the Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Irish, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Mulligans on the Blue is located in Wailea and offers Contemporary American and Irish comfort food.We have all the sports packages you could imagine even rugby....We feature...Concerts,Weddings Rehearsal Dinners,Rotary Lunches and Dinner Shows... BEST HAPPY HOUR ON THE ISLAND OF MAUI 2PM-5PM AND 10PM TILL MIDNIGHT...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yearly visit to Maui and Mulligans on the Blue”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Let's see... server Brian and bartenders Damian and Christian were lovely! This place always accommodates with a smile. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy some tasty fish n chips with a pint of beer-- this is your place! I had a Mai Tai (when in Rome) and it was delicious. Don't forget to say hi to Mike (owner). He can tell a story like nobody's business! Atmosphere is great with live music, great drinks and good food. Happy hour is worth the visit during the day. Evenings are busy with live music and friendly faces. On weekends a reservation is a good idea for a guaranteed seat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    236
    99
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great after golf stop!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place to go after finishing a round on the "old blue" to have some beers and appetizers. Great prices during "Happy Hour" Lots of TV's for us sports fanatics!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great time!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Last time we were in Maui we had a great night at Mulligans so of course we headed back there this trip. We got there Saturday night and a wedding was in full swing. Great music and the happy couple looked like they were having a wonderful time.We sat outside and had drinks and enjoyed the band. Our waiter Brian was attentive and friendly. Good night.
Then we went there yesterday for HH. Damien and Christian were super bartenders. Fun and full of chat. Good fish and chips, nice pint of Guiness and HH Mai Tai.
We met the owner Mike and his adorable family. They were all very welcoming.
All in all a fun friendly bar with some good HH options. We will be back next trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ell8ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Rehearsal”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had our wedding rehearsal/welcome event at the front patio of Mulligan's. The food was excellent and the views were beautiful. Julie was a pleasure to work with! We also had breakfast here a few mornings, which was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wedding rehearsal "welcome gathering"”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The most excellent event coordinator, Julie, helped us plan a Welcome Gathering for @ 50 people after the wedding rehearsal. It was just down the road from the Hotel Wailea where the wedding was and we were staying . The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. We had Crab Cakes, Pulled Pork Sliders, Chicken Satay, and Potato Tacos...quite filling appetizers...delicious food & very affordable, They watched over our bar bill for wine & beer and after 2 1/2 hours we closed the tab under budget! It was a lovely venue on the Blue Course at Wailea. We went back for brekfast the next day!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans on the Blue also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans on the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing