We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Jason and Dave at the bar!”

Nick's Fishmarket Maui
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kaukahi Street in the Fairmont Kea Lani
Description: Nick’s Fishmarket Maui is one of Hawaii’s premier seafood restaurants, a favorite of both visitors and residents alike. Located on the grounds of the spectacular Fairmont Kea Lani resort in Wailea, Nick’s Fishmarket is the Valley Isle’s first choice in dining for any occasion, whether it be a romantic dinner, a family celebration, a business function, or just a night out with friends. Join us for our nightly Happy Hour from 5–6:30pm and dinner from 5:30-9:30pm.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The last two nights we've skipped dinner and hung out with Jason & Dave at Nick's bar. These guys rock!. We love the happy hour drinks and appetizers. Good drinks and great prices. We will be back and this will be at the top of our list.

Thanks for a great weekend guys!
Scott & Gisa

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scottmwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hi Scott and Gisa,

We're so glad you enjoyed our Happy Hour and Appetizers! We will share your great feedback with Jason, Dave and the rest of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 521 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016

Everything we order was amazing as we shared the different plates we order! The service was excellent and the wine list was Awsome!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank americaarrecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is very good ,beautiful seafood,extremely fresh,exellent bartenders. We enjoyed oysters, fresh large pans ,beef carpaccio, and amazing best beet &farro salad ever. Topped of with cheese cake w/chocolate &salted Carmen sauce. HELLO. ONE OF THE BEST MEALS SO FAR KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS. LOVED IT.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mbvillemure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hi Marion,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a great dining experience at Nick's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Made reservations for my birthday dinner here and they were very accommodating. After going to so many fish places, I really wanted a steak! I got the New York steak and hubs got the fish boat catch of the day (machong). My steak was soooo good but I didn't like the asparagus that came with it! They described the machong to be like sea bass but it was quite the same. Also got the panna cotta on the house for bday dessert.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Quynh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for choosing Nick's to celebrate your birthday. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here. I had a greek maui wowie salad and my husband had pork belly and scallops. Food was excellent and service as well. Not sure why they had only male servers and females at the front desk. The only flaw which they corrected - there was a knife with butter left on a seat from the previous diners. I just wonder how well they clean those booths.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 314ninas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hi Nina,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you and your husband had a great dining experience at Nick's! We take cleanliness at our restaurant very serious. If you would be open to sending us your email or phone number via private message, we would like the opportunity to further research your situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Fishmarket Maui also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Fishmarket Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.