We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was amazing. ”

Nick's Fishmarket Maui
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kaukahi Street in the Fairmont Kea Lani
Description: Nick’s Fishmarket Maui is one of Hawaii’s premier seafood restaurants, a favorite of both visitors and residents alike. Located on the grounds of the spectacular Fairmont Kea Lani resort in Wailea, Nick’s Fishmarket is the Valley Isle’s first choice in dining for any occasion, whether it be a romantic dinner, a family celebration, a business function, or just a night out with friends. Join us for our nightly Happy Hour from 5–6:30pm and dinner from 5:30-9:30pm.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant 14 years ago. This restaurant is beautiful. Took the advice of a reviewer who said to make your reservation during sunset time and they were right. Got some nice family photos with the sunset in the background. Food was fantastic. Presentation of the food was beautiful. Although a bit pricey, it was worth it and also convenient since we were staying in the hotel. Whole family loved the meal. Would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pcm928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

We are happy to hear your family enjoyed dining with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 547 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Lovely position,perfect for sunset. Food was average for the price. Staff very attentive although we had never had the same waiter twice

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank casec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will share your feedback with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We came with the in-laws as a celebration, great table, amazing food, lovely atmosphere. Very attentive service. Nice touch with the birthday desert! Cannot fault this place.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

We are honored you chose Nick's for your celebration. We will share your positive feedback with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This is a nice restaurant. We were very happy with all we ordered. The portions come quite large, so will recommend sharing the main courses.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ebrisibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will share your positive feedback with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We ate here 2x on our trip. Once with a party of 8 and then with a party of 25. Both meals were excellent. They accommodated a large group with no problem. Highly recommend and it is relatively easy to get a reservation. Also highly recommend the Kea Lani hotel.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank funw3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriStarMaui5, Manager at Nick's Fishmarket Maui, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Fishmarket Maui also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Fishmarket Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.