We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$945
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,085/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$809
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$594
$510
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$484
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$407
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,179
$839
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,150)
Filter reviews
3,150 results
Traveler rating
2,296
504
221
77
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,296
504
221
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barcascading infinity poolsresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designtranquility poolwater bottlesour honeymoonfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 3,150 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

While the property itself is quite nice (make sure you don't get a standard room that doesn't face the ocean--might as well be in Cincinnati), the vibe here is 100% young, straight, newly married couples, and/or their kids (including newborns!! Who brings newborns to Hawaii??). The pools are gorgeous, and the upgraded room we had was quite nice (though not cheap even for off season). They really nail you with the "Resort fee" plus valet plus taxes...It's really not a place you want to go if you are a gay couple (not that we didn't feel welcome, just way way outnumbered in a very obvious way), or someone who wants a higher-brow/non-child focused experience. There is no cocktail bar, for example, where you could have a nice quiet cool drink in the evening--just a pool bar. The restaurant in the hotel is great for breakfast (though WAY too expensive), and a JOKE for dinner. I will never forget our overly impressed with himself waiter trying to explain to us that a 5oz steak for $57 was of course proper, though we could opt for the 2.5oz if we wanted something lighter....we ended up eating at the pool bar instead. If they found times during the year when it wasn't overrun with kids (at one dinner, we counted 15 adults and 12 children), it would really be a great spot. From a wedding perspective, they seem to do a lot of them in a very cookie-cutter way. Again, if that's your thing, then this is the spot. While we enjoyed it despite all of this, we don't plan to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view only
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At our resort, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. I sincerely hope that you will give our property a chance to make a better, lasting impression during your next visit to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Went for a wedding- beautiful architecture, sandy beach, grounds and pools. I did yoga and paddleboarded daily. Great sushi bar and brunch all very expensive but welcome to Maui.. disappointed in the samall room size, poor layout and decision to put us in a room directly over the bar with live music and World Cup being broadcasted .they offered to move us a day after we complained but we would have been without a room for 5 hours on the wedding day so that didn’t work.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank GLMBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Trip Advisor. We are happy loved the resort, and we appreciate your comments as it offers us the opportunity to improve. We're disappointed to hear about your experience was less than perfect. We strive to create personalized vacations for each and every one of our guests. We're sorry to hear that the room location didn't meet your personal style or expectations. We'll be sure to share your thoughts with the appropriate departments. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you'd like to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Do not waste you hard earned money on this hotel !!!
We came to Hawaii to experience Maiu,one of the most Beautiful islands in the world and our experiences was Ruined !!My wife and I are are SEASONED world travelers , so I promise you this is a very Accurate Review. This Hotel is supposed be rated 5 star and descibed as a Resort ?!?! This Is A Low Budget Run Down Hotel With Some Of the Worst Customer Service Experienced!! Staff was nice but unorganized, Room Was Run Down,Bugs,Smelled and Some Of The Cheapest Furniture Ever Experienced.We gladly paid the 2 Night minmum of our 6 Day stay and Checked Out Before Dawn The Same Night We Checked In !!!They Offered No Concessions or Apologies for $800.00 Per Night !!Worst Hotel Experience In My 52 Year Life !!!!
Please Stay At The Four Seasons !!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank fosterenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. I want to ensure you that at the Andaz Maui we strive to create memorable vacations for all of our guests through high service standards. I'm disappointed to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with the respective departments and use it as a learning opportunity. If you would like, we'd be more than happy to speak with you in regards to your experience and the opportunities we missed that we could have improved on. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

The Andaz surpassed all expectations. The infinity pools are beautiful and well kept. There are several pool area bars with terrific service and cocktails including a sushi bar and restaurant with incredible views. Though the resort is family friendly, it still has a very luxurious elegant feel where good behavior is expected.There are no pool balls whizzing by your head or running and screaming. In addition, there is a very nice sandy beach that many nearby hotels lack. We plan to come back again next summer.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hillary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and we're certainly glad to hear that the design of the hotel allowed you to fully relax. Should you travels bring you back to Maui we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Hotel was beautiful but dining was expensive and of average quality. Better food options at 4 Seasons which is 20min walk.
We had a 20min wait each morning for a table at breakfast which would indicate restaurant is too small.
I liked the lighting in the hotel and the use of timber gives it a modern Balinese feel.
Pools are exceptional

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews