We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveler rating
2,327
512
223
79
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,327
512
223
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designtranquility poolwater bottlesfour seasonsour honeymoonocean view
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The entrance to the Andaz is beautiful. You walk into a lobby with beach sand and beautiful views of the ocean and resort pools. Venessa at the check in greeter us with lavender lemonade and brought a bottle of champagne to our room for our honeymoon. The rooms are clean, with beautiful showers just enough room. The food and drinks were fantastic, though a little high in price. A few of the staff members went above and beyond expectations. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. My wife and I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank alexanderaB834YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Congratulations once again to you and your spouse. We're so happy you chose to spend part of your very special vacation with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on Trip Advisor. Should your travels bring you back to Maui we'd be delighted to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed here 2 years ago on points for 4 nights, I am a Globalist member of Hyatt Passport, and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The amenities are first class and the staff is awesome, from the front desk to the pool attendants and beach attendants and dining hosts. We felt like Ohana from the moment we were welcomed in the lobby. We are returning in mid October for a 7 night stay on points and know we will have a great time. One of the best perks of the Globalist status is not paying for parking, resort fee, nor breakfast, and the breakfast rivals those in Europe! We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BrettO212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Aloha Brett O, thank you for your kind review of Andaz Maui. We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring another fabulous stay with us! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

While staying at the Four Seasons in Wailea, my wife and I were looking forward to having lunch at the Andaz Hotel and checking it out. Small arrival area and very cold and modern. Lots of stone. Very Mid Century Modern with stone and steel. No Hawaiian ambience to us.
Had Lunch at the Bumbye Beach Bar overlooking one of the multiple infinity pools. Noticed almost all of the rooms had balconies with partial ocean view with vertical steel rods separating the balconies.
Good lunch but needed to get back to the Four Seasons to feel like we we're in Hawaii.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Aloha John M, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our goal at Andaz Maui is to make you feel as though you have entered a luxurious Hawaiian home. We are disappointed to hear you did not get that feeling while visiting our property. We are however happy to hear you enjoyed lunch and we hope you enjoy the rest of your Hawaiian vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews