We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort
Nearby Hotels
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$1,260
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$599
$501
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $563/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$769
$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$579
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$1,545
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,933/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,065)
Filter reviews
3,065 results
Traveler rating
2,235
494
210
76
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,235
494
210
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barcascading infinity poolsresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designour honeymoonfour seasonstranquility poolwater bottles
Filter
Updating list...
2,445 - 2,450 of 3,065 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel is average. Rooms are very small. Ours was estremely noisy. Many of the rooms face the pool and bar area which is noisy at night. Rooms only have two small drawers - no room to unpack your clothes. No room to store your suit cases either. Bathroom set-up is horrible. Tried to make them trendy - not very functional. All the doors have slats - easy to see through - awkward if your have kids. Entire room fills with steam everytime someone showers. Noisy if you are in the bathroom and kids are sleeping. Definately not the best location on the water. Beach area is small. Fills up fast. Very rocky. Gets deep quickly. Not a great place for the kids to play. We ended up driving to other beaches or just used the pool.

Service was excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles and always a willingness to try and help. The valet staff was exceptional! Check in and check out was easy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms that face the pools and bar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Jack948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Andaz for the first 3 nights at Maui. We got totally impressed when we first walked in the hotel. The walkway is well-designed and it's a completely open style lobby with no traditional check in counter. Michael helped us to check in with an ipad, and he explained our package and amenities and showed us around. And of course, a welcome drink and cold towel were served at that time.
We booked a full ocean view room and were put on the highest floor. The view was spectacular and we felt the money was worth it at the first sight. The room itself isn't huge but well-designed. It utilizes every inch and provides with modern facilities; such as motorized sheer and blinds, double shower heads, daily refilled minibar etc.
The infinity pools (there are many of them so they are not crowded) and beach were great, especially the sand was very smooth and fine. In addition, their fitness center is state of the art, providing probably the best equipment I've seen. The facilities are all in modern style which is what we like.
Few downsides include: 1. Only two restaurants on site and both of them are expensive. 2. Spa is way too expensive. 3. Room service menu isn't big enough and the price isn't very friendly.
Overall, Andaz provides great service with 100% valet parking and they deliver your luggage properly. Its location is convenient enough and we got to try few famous local restaurants easily. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Even though the onsite purchases were not price-friendly, we had a very good experience during our stay. If there's chance we will definitely go back again

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor since it has better view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

After a few snafus that the staff handled beautifully, our stay was amazing! The property is gorgeous, the staff always friendly and helpful and the location was perfect! Would change just a couple of things... One would be to provide more space to unpack your clothes ( dresser) and a solid surface next to the sink so your toiletries don't fall through! Not bad if that's all I can think of, eh? Overall it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slpccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We've been to Hawaii 10 times in the last 20 years and visited or stayed on Maui about half of those visits. Although it's not the best resort we've stayed at in Hawaii, I would say this hotel competes with the best of them. Service is great from reception to valet. The restaurants/food is outstanding, albeit expensive. The resort provides complimentary shuttle service to area shopping/restaurants. This is useful for quick transport if you don't want to hassle with valet parking (mandatory here). The hotel's complimentary daily activities and musical entertainment is among the best we've encountered. I would definitely recommend booking a suite on the Tranquility Pool side of the resort; it is well worth it and offers excellent views from higher floors as it's perpendicular to the ocean. The standard rooms feel a little cramped, but they are laid out efficiently. Overall, this hotel is unique and has the boutique hotel feel. The resorts have 3 tiered tranquility pools and a larger pool at the lowest level that is great for younger children. Based on how the property was laid out, we never felt that the resort was crowded. Check-in was smooth and a little different than most other properties in that you were ushered into the lobby, seated on one of the nice couches facing over the pool area, and greeted by reception staff that used iPads to check you into your room. From that point on, it was all about us, the guests.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms, choose the wings facing the Tranquility Pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rljung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Andaz Wailea is amazing. The property is gorgeous-- 4 infinity pools overlook the ocean. Great ocean front beach. The only problem is that there are not enough shady spots-- they need to put in more umbrellas.

The best part of this hotel is the service. Every person working here goes out of their way to help you, many times without even asking. Service is unparalleled.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chahoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews