We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true quality resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything was very good and wonderful experience .The resort has been well thought out and no doubt will lead the way for future resorts.Only slightly negative things were abit of noise from people in the hallway and neighbouring rooms.This could be over come by getting a room near the far end of the hallway.Our room also had a clicking noise from the water system.On the Sunday afternoon a few over exuberant kids in the pool spoiled it slightly but the staff tried hard to keep them under control,we suspect they were guests visitors kids by what was happening.These things are very small and we still enjoyed our time at Andaz and would love to come again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great break,This is what many people only ever dream of but at Andaz it is real!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,249 - 2,255 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful and modern, the resort has 3 pools and an adult only pool. We were greeted right away when we arrived, and made the check in process very easy. I must say this is probably the most relaxing resort I ever stayed in.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As others have mentioned, the views (especially from the hotel lobby) are great- the staff also very helpful. We generally prefer small hotels and Hyatt has figured out how to make their Andaz provide the small-hotel experience in a bit larger sized property. Back to the staff- all friendly and helpful (very impressed with Alex G, a "resort host"- he spent a lot of time with us making sure that everything that we wanted was taken care of- he even remembered our names after a full week- much of what a boutique hotel is about).
The "exchange rate" is a bit steep in the hotel restaurants- we ate at both and are used to expensive restaurants, but these two felt a bit more expensive than others in the area.
Our only other observation was with written requests to the maids- usually well responded to, but not always (we expect in a boutique hotel not to have to ask twice).
Overall, way to go Hyatt/ Andaz!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the moment you arrive in the drive you are taken care of. I love the 'no check in desk' concept that is making its way to even the major chains. It is nice after that crazy long flight to be escorted to a comfortable seat with a view of the property and the ocean while you wait for your keys to be brought to you. After check in and a quick costume change we were poolside with a bottle of Veuve, the only way to watch a sunset to die for. Every single poolside waiter was helpful and attentive. The market has great iced coffee and the cutest trinkets. Don't miss the spa for fabulous shopping featuring local designers. The room was a little tight (we had 2 queens so the king room may be more roomy) but who stays in the room with that pool! Our dinner at Ka’Ana Kitchen was fabulous. Might sound crazy but I think I miss the valet guys the most, they were so helpful and funny! A few Maui tips…don’t miss Monkeypod, Paia, Kehei Café, Coconuts Café and since you are up early anyway walk to the beach, turn left and walk as far as you can on the path turn around and come back. That helps you not feel guilty about all the drinks at the pool. Maholo everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Being the newest resort in Wailea its also the most modern. The resort and pool area is beautiful. The rooms are small, but extremely efficient and still relaxing. I loved that the room had automatic privacy shades and black out shades, and the AC worked better than most any resort I have stayed. Bed however was a little on the hard side.

The resort had very few kids/families (compared to the other Wailea hotels I have visited), which was a huge plus for my wife and I.....My wife is a teacher and obviously doesn't want to listen to screaming kids on her vacation.

We picked the Jetsetter package that included breakfast at Kaana kitchen, which was wonderful. The breakfast was spectacular every morning, however probably wouldnt want the breakfast for more than a few days in a row. Whoever decided to serve bacon fried rice on the breakfast buffet was a genius.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This resort is brilliant. The three infinity pools overlook a private beach and lawn area. The rooms, restaurants, and service were all first rate. There is easy access to nearby shops. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: We traveled with a 4 month old baby and the hotel was very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Watch out for the deluxe full ocean view room......you get to see alot of roofs and possibly a pool and just a bit of ocean in the distance... there is "lots of stuff" between you and the ocean...and I agree, where did they get the lanai furniture!..We used our bed pillows to protect ourselves while sitting outside! Hyatt Regency Kanapali Beach beats the Andaz by a mile! Tried and true
Must say, the staff were lovely and the hot tub is open 24 hours for romantic experiences at a whim, anytime. Infinity pools are the trademark. Had no problem with the interior quest room since I started at the paid ocean view category minus the view I so wanted. And I thought the welcome lemonade was delicious and the morning coffee and pineapple in the lobby a nice touch.

Room Tip: Must ask for the "direct ocean view" category I was told, not the full ocean view, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hawaiib0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
25.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Maui At Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Maui At Wailea

Address: 3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#4 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#4 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: $532 - $1,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Maui At Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Maui At Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Maui At Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing