We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Pampered”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Absolutely beautiful property. And the staff we even better. The numerous pools and ocean offered activities to feel like an exclusive resort. The staff attended to your every need. The food was always interesting in a delicious way. The Chef’s menu was not typical as the intent was to use the freshest and local ingredients. The combinations of foods were onolicious. Spa treatment was tentative to every detail and the massagers were excellent. I loved the quietness and lack of others so you can relax in privacy.

The staff and service excelled above the other Wailea resorts, which was really good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltonavich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    433
    183
    62
    35
See reviews for
619
1,547
50
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles,London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great new hotel in Maui. Service is fantastic maybe a little to good, as everyone wants to talk to you and ask if they Can help you. Sea view rooms are the best in the AKAU wing. Relaxing adult pool and beautiful grounds to relax. Wifi everywhere even on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fivestargypsytwitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I just returned from Maui, Hawaii leading a 10 day retreat for women at the Andaz Hotel in Maui, Wailea. I have been leading retreats in Maui for over 25 years. I've stayed at many of the 5 star hotels but nothing comes close to the service and experience, I and my clients had at the Andaz this year. The hotel is chic and beautiful. The staff is warm, friendly and attentive to all the little details that matter. Our meeting room had the most beautiful ocean view I've ever had in a meeting space in Maui. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are going back next year. They also have a beautiful beach and the restaurants have 5 star service and incredible yummy and delicious food.

Room Tip: Fabulous ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Let me start by saying that we booked an ocean view and did not get it, no even close. Looking at other reviews, there must be a few rooms with good views, but ours had zero view. We were offered another room with a partial ocean view, but that room looked at the roof of the "residences" and would be more what I'd expect at a downtown NYC hotel. These residences sit right in front of one of the hotel's wings!
On a positive note, the staff at this brand new hotel are a breath of fresh air compared to the typical Maui hotel. They are young, energetic, and will go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. The Morimoto restaurant is fantastic! Do not stay here and miss this high end experience even if you are not a sushi buff. The entire property has many high tech innovations. You can turn on/off all the room lights with a single switch, but good luck trying to leave one on (they don't have individual switches!). I think this property will improve with time

Room Tip: Do not book a room on the left wing unless you enjoy roof views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Best resort experience ever, so will keep coming back and hope there will always be room. If everyone discovers thIs property, it'll get harder and more expensive to get in.

All was great, but the service from every single staff member was simply impeccable. The attentiveness, friendliness, and attention to detail all the way from the GM to the most junior people were quite impressive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeBaseSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left, every staff member was friendly, welcoming, helpful and eager to provide excellent service. The hotel lobby is open air with a beautiful view of the ocean. There is no front desk, you just sit in the lobby, enjoy the view and someone with an iPad comes to check you into the hotel and give you your keys.
We had a wonderful view of the ocean from our room and the room is set up so if you want to, you can see the ocean while in the shower. The room was very comfortable, although the sink in the bathroom didn't seem deep enough and water splashed out. I liked the motion sensor light under the bathroom sink that came on when I got up in the middle of the night.
I had a wonderful massage in the spa. They have a person that works with you to select the oils, creams, and various scents for your massage for a very customized experience. The pool service was amazing. When you arrive, someone offers to set up a chair for you. They cover it with a towel and give you a towel pillow. Then they offer to bring you something to drink. It was so relaxing. They check on you every so often to see if you need anything or want to order something to eat. The gym was nice with lots of machines and weights and a view of the beach. There is a pathway on the beach that's a nice walk past the various hotel properties in Wailea.
The food at all the restaurants is very good, but a little pricy. The breakfast buffet is awesome with so many choices. They put out a little at a time, so everything is always fresh and appetizing.
Overall, I had a wonderful vacation at the Andaz. It was so relaxing and the staff was so friendly. I'd love to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

You can feel the aloha here! There is no front desk - be greeted by hotel staff bearing Ipads to check you in while being able to enjoy a drink overlooking Wailea Beach. At the same time, children can play in the lobby sandbox. Staff to assist is always available. With a ten minute walk be at the Shops at Wailea. The room was made as to not mimic traditional hotel - from light switches, doors, showers, beds, floors. I particularly liked the huge closet, shower from the ceiling, and clean room. To mention just a few, the restaurants, spa, fitness room, pools, beach and beach activities were all pluses to our stay. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommended it to others. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
25.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Maui At Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Maui At Wailea

Property: Andaz Maui At Wailea
Address: 3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#3 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#4 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Maui At Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andaz Maui At Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Maui At Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing