We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing underwater experience with Blaze!!

What a wonderful experience and such an amazing way to see the turtles and undersea life! Blaze was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mitchlyme
,
Portland, Oregon
Do this Eco-Snorkel!!! Don't get stuck on a boat all day elsewhere

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and reserved a 1.5-hour semi-private eco-snorkel tour. As a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
anabf22
Read all 71 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $73.38
More Info
from $82.63
More Info
from $163.56
More Info
from $83.00
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
68
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
68
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons great hands shore entry scuba class an excellent instructor snorkel tour diving experience took pictures sea creatures blaze dives ocean intro cave blast float instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Just wanted to give a shout-out to Blaze and Josh at Maui Undersea Adventures! My girlfriend and I got our open water diver certifications with Blaze and we couldn’t be happier with our experience! Josh was there to get us fitted and gave us great recommendations for our dive gear. Blaze was an excellent instructor. He was calm and very knowledgeable which made us very comfortable through our course. These guys are also comedy and we had some good laughs. Mahalo guys!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank startsaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

They were awful. The conditions were not good for snorkeling and they didn’t tell ask although we DID ask! And they said no, it’s still ok. And they took us in the ocean for 20 minutes (out of 1.5 hrs) they guy just rushed under the ocean showed us a fish and one turtle- which the day before when we went to the ocean for swimming we saw more on our own- he took us back to the shore and said the wind is turning and they charges us in full!!! When we told them they said you should’ve booked in the morning! We are not experts in ocean conditions! First of all they shouldn’t have taken us to the ocean in that condition to begin with! Secondly, they should’ve told us and rebook the tour if we wanted to. Instead of cutting the time to one third and chargeing us in full! And the guy was so stressed because of the wind but he took us to the ocean anyways just to take the money! And when we were leaving the girl there came after us asking for tip!!!!!!!

It’s way better to book with a company that have boats and take you far away in the ocean and you’ll see much more!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank rose j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Spectacular private kayaking trip for 3 of us from the Four Seasons beach. Phil looked for a mama and baby before we went out and then took us straight to them. We hung with them for 1.5 hours of pure magic. He was excellent at figuring out where to move to when they dove so that we would be close (at about 100 yards) to where they came up next. A perfect, magical morning!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank pennyaherscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

My 2 kids 21 year old and 14 year old went out with Blaze on 2 diving adventures. They have never done this before. Blaze took them out both times. He is very experienced and took very good care of my kids. He did such a great job showing my kids how beautiful the ocean and the undersea life can be that they have found a new love for the ocean. Thank you Blaze for giving my kids an experience of a lifetime they will always remember. We will see you again.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Goduco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

My 12 year old son and I had a fantastic scuba outing this morning with Maui Undersea Adventures! The dive crew was friendly, accommodating, and great fun! Our dive guide, Rob, was extremely experienced and provided great instruction / advice. Our dive was an awesome adventure -- we saw beautiful underwater landscape, tons of fish and a den of turtles -- all up close! I highly recommend Maui Undersea Adventures for a great and safe dive!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jwaldenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews