We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agree with others - nice but expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longhi's Wailea

Longhi's Wailea
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's Wailea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 50 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Ike
Transit: "The Maui Bus" The bus stops at Wailea Ike Drive and the cross street of Wailea Ike Place. The bus stop is within walking distance to "The Shops at Wailea."
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Agree with others - nice but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a nice dinner here -- great cocktail menu and dinner menu with lots of choices. Relaxing atmosphere - we ate out on the patio which was nice. Excellent service. A bit pricey but unfortunately that seems to be the norm for the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    330
    210
    96
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy hour is good, regular menu is a rip off for the ambiance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Happy hour is great.
Dinner menu is over priced for what it is.. No service and servers change weekly and have no idea of what is going on in the kitchen.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zizou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here twice and enjoyed it but the main menu is very expensive. They have an early prix fixe 3 course meal which we liked and they also have a cheaper pasta menu which you sometimes get offered and sometimes have to ask for. The food is good but not great- what is great is the coffee. It is brought in a coffee press and is absolutely the best coffee we had on Maui! We would go back for the service and the coffee!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janetm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Longhi's - perfect atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went with a large group and were given a very nice, quiet table outside. The food was incredible. The service was perfect and the atmosphere and memories made there were incredible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
696 reviews
534 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a classic room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Longhi's has been serving delicious food in Maui since 1976 and they are still doing it right. On our recent visit we opted for Longhi's signature items, sautéed fish in a white wine sauce and prawns served on garlic toast. Both were excellent! We also choose their signature salad. In short, everything was perfect and very generous servings. The decor is classic black and white and is charming. Service was prompt and friendly. A perfect night out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longhi's Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing