We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Time with Paddle On”

Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aloha & Thank you for stopping to check out Paddle On! Maui Paddleboard, Kayak, Snorkel, Whale Watch & SUP Yoga! Where PRIVATE Tour means just that... PRIVATE... Just You, Your Family "Ohana"... and your Guide! Our guides are all professional photographers so get ready to "Strike a Pose"... (We only shoot your skinny side, so no worries!) Come join one of our Private Stand-Up Paddleboard, Kayak Snorkel or Whale Watch Tours along the pristine Wailea Coastline in the heart of Turtle Town... Stand-Up Paddleboarding is easier than you think and Anyone can do it! We are out there with you every "paddle" of the way and are CPR/First Aid & Ocean Rescue Certified to ensure your safety. All of our tours are Private so we can provide you with personalized, individual guidance on the Ocean and the experience of a Lifetime you're looking for... So if you are not into crowds of people on a tour. You're in the right place!We can't wait to share our love of the Ocean with you. So C'mon. Get your Paddle On! PS... We specialize in Nervous Nellies & Scaredy Cats** Take a closer look at what we do, our Photos and all of our Tours and Pricing on our website (click above).
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Time with Paddle On”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a great first time paddleboard experience with Brittany. She did a great job with the training in and out of the water. We took the beginner XL tour and it was a good amount of time to get the hang of it and also enjoy being out on the water. I highly recommend Peg & Brittany to take you out paddleboarding!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time on the ocean”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a wonderful tour with Peg. On our tour date the water was rough and Peg left it up to us if we wanted to go out or not. Her first concern is for safety. We decided to wait for another day. When that day can we got a great private lesson. Would do this again in a heartbeat. Thanks Peg

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paddle On Maui”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We did both paddle boarding and the bamboo forrest trek with Peg and Brittany. It was the BEST Hawaii experience!! The trek to the waterfalls and pools showed us the Hawaii we had dreamed of seeing! The paddleboarding was so much fun we booked a second trip with Peg! My four old grandson rode on the front of the paddleboard, hiked in the bamboo forrest, and swam in the waterfalls! Peg and Brittany made us feel like good friends, not just a party that had booked a tour.We highly recommend Paddle On Maui and have been telling our friends don't miss this experience if you are going to Maui!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank srsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Paddle and Vow Renewal!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had an amazing morning with Peg from Paddle on Maui. We booked a sunrise paddle the morning of our wedding anniversary and Peg performed a vow renewal for us out on the water. It was beyond our expectations and a highlight of our trip. We paddled along with the turtles and Peg took great photos for us along the way. Having a private tour is great. Fun, relaxing and awe inspiring. We would highly recommend Paddle on Maui!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highlight on Maui”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We did 2 trips with Peg, Brittany and Paddle On Maui. Both were fantastic adventures and easy highlights of our trip. Paddle Boarding with Brittany included a quick lesson, and then some amazing time on the water. You just can't explain how entrancing standing on the water, seeing the aqua life moving beneath you, and having such a patient and warm guide is. We loved it. My 12 year old got into it so much, she ended up going out with our friends later in the week.

Our Bamboo forest hike took us up 5 waterfalls, and although technical, Peg was there to soothe us through the rough spots (and took on some challenges herself). We also (including my 12 year old) did a jump into a pool from 8-9 feet up. My daughter's heart races every time we talk about it. Seriously, this is an outfit focused on you and your experience. You would be lucky to get to work with them (she even arranged a Happy Birthday salute in the most beautiful environment I've ever seen). She also worked with friends of ours who had some more fear around the water, and she got them out and comfortable. Both Brittany and Peg also made great insider recommendations for food and can't miss spots. We were so lucky to find them.

Mahalo for an amazing set of experiences!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing