We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Return Stay, Unit #42”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I and my family just came back from 3 weeks in unit #42 at the Grand Champions. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. The Condo is very comfortable, nicely decorated and is totally stocked with stuff to go to the beach, towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkling gear etc.
The unit is 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is very large, plenty of space for all of us. This unit is close to the Pool and BBQ's which we used almost every day.
If you are going to Maui this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Wailea Grand Champions Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from 9 days at this complex. The condo our family had was good and stocked. The outside amenities we were not impressed with. There are 2 pools one more adult oriented so we hung out at the smaller so called family one. Beware the rules of the pool. No loud talking, no splashing, no games, no fun! Don't even think about playing Marco Polo or you will be scolded by the onsite security personnel. There are not enough BBQ's in the complex and when you do get one they don't give out much heat. Take a good book and wait. We would not go back to this complex. Condo 3.5/5, outside amenities 2/5. Better ones in Kihei for same price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Sunwanabe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Aloha.....I appreciate you posting your review of Wailea Grand Champions Villas and please accept my apologies if the property did not meet your needs and expectations.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Definitely stay in a condo when you go to Maui! These are great. Very large for 2 people. Nice amenities in the kitchen (coffee, toast, braising pot, crock pot, blender) and for beach (chairs, umbrella, pail, mats and towels).
Some units have a pull out couch - which really takes up a lot of the living area space. But there are 2 full bathrooms so if you do have 2 couples - it's totally do-able. A/C is in both rooms (and is needed in June)

122 faces the tennis club; and since you are upstairs it does have view of the ocean. It's also very close to the adult pool - which has the propane grills that you can use. There is a shower and bathrooms at the pool as well if you need to hang out waiting for a plane.

Room Tip: Be upstairs for views. The other side has the ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsePassport3xYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, as we had another condo already booked for 7. We had a 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom and it was huge. Very clean, big bedroom/bathrooms TV in every room. The only thing I would have liked was a larger washer/dryer. It was a stackable and could only hold a couple items. The pool is very small but your in Hawaii for the beach :) . Walking to Wailea shops. Was and excellent stay would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Aloha...... Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Wailea Grand Champions. I truly hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,

Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed in Condo #73 a number of times and have to say that this has made Wailea feel like a home away from home. The "odd" numbered villas are on the ground floor, which I find much preferrable to the 2nd floor units. This unit is one bedroon, 2 batheooms, and has a "Murphy Bed" in the living room.
The kitchen is equiped with everything one needs, including a packet of Maui Coffee for that first morning on the island! We shopped at Costco in Kahalui, and cooked almost all of our meals.

There are 2 pools in the complex, and happily 1 is considered a "Quiet" pool, for simply relaxing, sunning, and quiet conversations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Aloha.....I am so happy that you have found your home away from home at Grand Champions Villas in Wailea. We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued confidence in us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Grand Champions #71 for 8 nights, celebrating two birthdays. The two bedroom, two bath condo was perfect for us, two couple traveling together. The kitchen had everything we needed, plus a few extras we never would have thought we needed! We cooked at home, only went out to dinner two nights the entire time we were there. The unit was clean, fully stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, even coolers!! We were maybe 1/4 mile from the water so were at the beach every day, loved the turtles, spinner dolphins and whales. Nature put on a great show for us. And, last but certainly not least, huge props to Miles, the security guard on the premises. Very friendly while being professional at all times. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juju90704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Aloha.....Thank you for choosing Grand Champions Villas as a place to celebrate your birthdays. I am thrilled that you had such a good time.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Wailea Grand Champion : the condos are located just 2-3 minutes drive from pretty beaches and the condo 117 was nicely furnished and the kitchen seems new. It was big enough for our family of 5 and there is a huge shower in the master bedroom.
Every 3 days, housekeeping is provided.
We loved to wake up with the bird songs every morning.
We would recommend this condo to anyone.

Room Tip: Any condo seems nice for the neighborhood is well maintained.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#2 of 8 in Wailea
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Address: 155 Wailea Ike Pl, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wailea
Price Range: $216 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing