We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
230
123
33
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
123
33
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf course viewwasher and dryerbath unitgreat condohome away from homefully equipped kitchenbeach chairsthese condoswalking distance to the shopsshort driveair conditionerlocation was perfecteasy accessdvd playerpartial ocean viewliving areafamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 425 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

These condos are situated between the tennis club and a golf course. We had number 142 with a partial ocean view on the tennis club side of the development. Our 1 bed condo had two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area. It was nicely furnished and we had everything we could ask for including beach towels, boogie boards and beach chairs! For those who need to know it also had free wi-fi. There are two pools on site, one of which is a quiet pool. There is supposed to be no noise between 10pm and 8am but that does not apply to the golf course – we were woken one morning at 6am by grass cutting! The gardeners on the development also start early as we were woken at 8am the next two mornings by lawnmowers and strimmers. However, apart from that we have no complaints. Our balcony was private and was in the sun most of the day and at night we had a great view of some beautiful sunsets.
For eating out you can go up the hill to find a couple of restaurants – Monkeypod Kitchen is particularly good. 37 beers on tap and a wide choice of wines and good selection of food. They have two happy hours, the traditional early evening and then again from 9pm to 11pm. We went to the later happy hour one night for cheap pizzas and beer! There is a great atmosphere and the place is always busy. We chose to walk so that we could have a drink but it is a good 15 minute walk up hill but at least it is downhill on the way home! Alternatively, there is a slightly shorter walk downhill to the Shops at Wailea which is a lovely mall with a good choice of restaurants to suit all tastes. Longhis was our favourite here.

Room Tip: Partial sea view rooms on tennis club side
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Aloha....Thank you for posting your review of Grand Champions Villas and your stay on Maui. Wailea has many wonderful and fun restaurants to offer our guests and you found two of my favorites.

Cheers,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great vacation at an excellent location. Condo #128 has recently been renovated and everything is brand new and very nicely decorated. We had stayed at the Maui Kamaole previously and though the location was fine the condo was run down, which detracts from the enjoyment of a vacation. Not the case this time, we highly recommend this spot to fully enjoy the beautiful island of Maui, Aloha.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here as a family and really enjoyed our stay. There were 3 adults, 2 teenagers and our son (10 yrs old at the time) and we fit into Unit 134 just fine. The place was spacious and clean, the beds were comfy (even the roll away they brought for our son) and everything we needed in the kitchen was provided. The condo neighbourhood was quiet, the location was great, and the beach was a bit of a walk, but we could have driven there very quickly. We used the onsite pool a few times but the local condo owners were on the quiet side and not overly receptive to teenagers and kids splashing around (but who can blame them). Overall, we would stay here as a family again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattypattypatty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Aloha.....We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Wailea Grand Champions and are glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time. We would love to welcome you back.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just stayed three days in unit 156 and were very disappointed with the condo. There was literally food stuck on the silverware and dishes. The towels were musty and few. The blinds need repair. We left for the morning on our first day only to come back to a notice taped on the stairs that they would be spraying for pests that day, please have food put away etc... It was 2:30 when we returned. We had our purses and laptop left out as we did not expect anyone to enter. This was just wrong. Personally I did not like the location and would have preferred somewhere closer to the beach but may have been influenced by all the bad here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Aloha....I feel just terrible of the described condition and cleanliness of your condo. This is not typical of our high standards and I hope that you will accept my sincere apology for not providing you the accommodations that you expected and deserved. I will also be following up with the Property Manager in regards to the spraying that took place during your stay as it is normally their policy to advise guests well in advance.

Mahalo nui loa...
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we rented a condo in Maui. We like to stay near Wailea as we scuba dive out of Kihei with Ed Robinson's Dive Adventures This condo which was two master bedrooms with a private lanai was perfect for 2 couples or a family. The kitchen was well-stocked and there was plenty of towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear - anything you would want for the beach. Our condo was clean and quiet. We would definitely recommend this unit for anyone who is looking for a great location to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank M0neyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews