We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Champion 128”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great vacation at an excellent location. Condo #128 has recently been renovated and everything is brand new and very nicely decorated. We had stayed at the Maui Kamaole previously and though the location was fine the condo was run down, which detracts from the enjoyment of a vacation. Not the case this time, we highly recommend this spot to fully enjoy the beautiful island of Maui, Aloha.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 408 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here as a family and really enjoyed our stay. There were 3 adults, 2 teenagers and our son (10 yrs old at the time) and we fit into Unit 134 just fine. The place was spacious and clean, the beds were comfy (even the roll away they brought for our son) and everything we needed in the kitchen was provided. The condo neighbourhood was quiet, the location was great, and the beach was a bit of a walk, but we could have driven there very quickly. We used the onsite pool a few times but the local condo owners were on the quiet side and not overly receptive to teenagers and kids splashing around (but who can blame them). Overall, we would stay here as a family again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattypattypatty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Aloha.....We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Wailea Grand Champions and are glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time. We would love to welcome you back.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just stayed three days in unit 156 and were very disappointed with the condo. There was literally food stuck on the silverware and dishes. The towels were musty and few. The blinds need repair. We left for the morning on our first day only to come back to a notice taped on the stairs that they would be spraying for pests that day, please have food put away etc... It was 2:30 when we returned. We had our purses and laptop left out as we did not expect anyone to enter. This was just wrong. Personally I did not like the location and would have preferred somewhere closer to the beach but may have been influenced by all the bad here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Aloha....I feel just terrible of the described condition and cleanliness of your condo. This is not typical of our high standards and I hope that you will accept my sincere apology for not providing you the accommodations that you expected and deserved. I will also be following up with the Property Manager in regards to the spraying that took place during your stay as it is normally their policy to advise guests well in advance.

Mahalo nui loa...
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time we rented a condo in Maui. We like to stay near Wailea as we scuba dive out of Kihei with Ed Robinson's Dive Adventures This condo which was two master bedrooms with a private lanai was perfect for 2 couples or a family. The kitchen was well-stocked and there was plenty of towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkel gear - anything you would want for the beach. Our condo was clean and quiet. We would definitely recommend this unit for anyone who is looking for a great location to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank M0neyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great time while staying at the Grand Champions Villas. Our unit was well equiped with beach toys, full kitchen, big screen TV and LAN internet. It was a great central location to be able to travel the entire island over a period of two weeks. Although the beach is not in walking distance there are several to choose from once you pack up your car. The pool area has two BBQs each and it was fun to get to know the other residents/visitors while grilling your meal or the short wait it took for you to have access to the BBQ itself.

My wife found the beds very hard, but it did wonders for my back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoakingWet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Regrettably we stayed in this 2 BR condo for 6 days managed through Destination Resorts (DR). While the property grounds were very nice, friendly staff and well landscaped and looked after- our condo was extremely soiled, worn and poorly equipped. We are not picky and felt taken advantage of. We called DR front desk but were told there was nothing we could do (pre-paid of course)- spent 3 hours cleaning the walls (very marked and stained; the floors and baseboard (grimy, marked, very black and dirty) on check-in day paying for our own cleaning supplies. The blinds in the main room were broken and would not close all of the way. The Lanai furniture old and rusted. There were damaged grass mats for the beach and two rusted beach chairs in the laundry closet (also not clean). The kitchen had unmatched pots,most without lids, a few cooking knives that were dull, mismatched plates, very few plates and mismatched cutlery, a well-used toaster, marked and stained and very few basic supplies. The beds were not comfortable- very hard, no extra blankets, worn bedspreads. The "wi-fi" was poor. We were able to connect but not one of our 7 devices could download a browser page 99% of the time.
The common areas on the complex were very good. The pool areas-very small but clean. We visited an owner next door and their condo (a vrbo rental) was very lovely, clean and very well- appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Meredith5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Aloha.....We appreciate you bringing to our attention the condition of the condominium you recently stayed in. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of customer service and our standards are much higher than what you obviously experienced. Please accept my sincere apology for not providing you with the accommodations and the service that you expected and deserved.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a pleasure to have traveled so far and walked into such a well appointed condo. All the recent renovations and new furniture and fixtures made our stay an absolute delight! The condo complex is well maintained and we enjoyed the "quiet" pool. It was a pleasure working with the owners and we will be back. Hopefully soon!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.5 mi away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#3 of 8 in Wailea
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Address: 155 Wailea Ike Pl, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wailea
Price Range: $210 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing