We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Nearby Hotels
$544
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$594
$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui(Wailea)
$559
$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$575
$529
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$1,815
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wailea Ekahi Village(Wailea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polo Beach Club(Wailea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
236
125
34
31
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
125
34
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf course viewwasher and dryerbath unitgreat condohome away from homefully equipped kitchenbeach chairsthese condoswalking distance to the shopsshort driveair conditionerlocation was perfecteasy accessdvd playerpartial ocean viewliving areafamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 435 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2011

i thought almost everything was great. had a view of the ocean. nice new travertine floors in common areas. fully equipped kitchen, etc. only complaints were the mattresses. you can feel the coils in the front room king size mattress, the queen size in master is way too soft. the a/.c in the master makes noise and you can't sleep with it on. even with this said, all in all it was a great condo. these things can be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed in Unit #40. It was spacious, clean, and well equipped. We had everything we needed for cooking, relaxing in the condo, and going to the beach. There were beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, snorkeling gear, a cooler, and boogieboards. We loved the location. Wailea is truly the sunniest spot on the island. You can walk to the beach but the trip back is uphill so we preferred to drive. The pool on the grounds was clean and well maintained, as were the grills. Parking was easy and close, and parking at the nearby beaches was usually available. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shermshermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit with Destination Resorts Hawaii. Our Wailea Grand Champions Villas has been a really popular choice for all the reasons that you have mentioned. We hope that you'll come back and visit us. Mahalo!

Ben Beaudoin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My friend and I planned a trip for our families to Maui. He was traveling with his wife and I was traveling with my wife and three young children, ages 6 months to 7 years. We had both been to Maui before and had been impressed to say the least. On this trip we did some additional research and came across the Wailea Grand Champions Villas. Most of the online reviews were favorable and the photos available indicated that this was a solid choice. We both booked condos at the resort and arrived in late March of 2011. The unit I rented was a two bedroom, two bathroom kitchenette that backed onto one of the pools. The unit was very large and very well laid out. For a family of five it was pretty well perfect. The decor was classic Hawaii, bamboo furniture and lamps shaped like Hula dancers. The kitchen was fully stocked with all of the needed cooking utensils and as such we only ate three meals out in 8 days. With Maui having Costco, Safeway etc we loaded up on groceries and did our own cooking. Most of the local restaurants are very pricey and it is very convenient to eat on your own schedule and not have to spend a bunch of time driving to restaurants. The unit itself was clean and the maid service, every three days was excellent. The lanai was clean and was separated from the pool area by a small garden of thick flowers. It was an awesome place to have a coffee each morning. The resort has two swimming pools. Each pool area also has 2 bbq's. The bbq's are used by all of the guests and is a natural place to meet and chit chat with the other guests. Every morning at about 7am a small maintenance crew would arrive at the pools and clean the bbq's and the pools. The unit was equipped with free internet and free long distance calling. Wailea Grand Champions is a short drive from many of the local beaches. It is not realistic to walk to the nearby beaches from this location if you have small children as it is about 15 plus minutes and would be hilly on the way back. In reality it is much easier to load kids and all of your beach gear into your rental car and drive to the beach anyway. The two closest beaches are Mokapu and Ulua. Both are fantastic and Ulua has outstanding snorkeling. Overall this was an excellent location and the unit we stayed in was excellent. My friend and his wife were equally impressed. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CanadianDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We were assigned Unit 95. Overall, what this unit had going for it was the space and the location. Beautiful area and minutes to the beach and upscale shopping. While the unit was comfortable enough,this unit could definitely use some updating. For instance, the beds, linens, tv's.,sofa, were old. Carpets could have used a cleaning. Our younger teenage son chose to sleep in the den on the sleeper sofa, as the twin beds were way too hard!! Air conditioners and the birds outside are very loud. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Get rid of the fake plants. Extremely dusty. The second bathroom tub, tiles, and grouting looked old too. Get rid of the carpeting. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen. BBQ's and washer/ dryer very useful. Beach chairs and umbrellas available for use. How about providing a couple of boogie boards and a cooler? Unit good for families. Would stay at the Grand Champions again, but I would be more selective. Units are individually owned, so decor varies alot!! Photo's don't always show all!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Destination Resorts Hawaii at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

We are so glad that you enjoyed the location of the resort and the extra amenities you get when staying in a vacation condo. Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated and are being shared with the rental manager and the owner. For your future visit, we do invite you to visit our website which has pictures of the individual units so you can select the condo you personally prefer.
Sincerely,
Ben Beaudoin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Although i really cannot complain about the property-- i saw other units- #89 is something to comment about! i was insulted that literally EVERY item in the space was maked 89 1,2,3,4,5. also, other than the flat screen tv, nothing, but nothing, has been updated since who knows when!!! the smell was of very old and musty furniture that had been fabreezed too often. i really could not complain because all worked fairly well but how incredibly low class....i felt as if i were in camp! destination resorts....tell who ever owns this unit to get it together! your reputation is definitely on the line. DO NOT AGREE TO BOOK INTO UNIT 89!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mingroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was most embarrassing to learn that the owner had numbered the items within the suite and we are taking immediate action to have this removed. We will share this review to encourage the owner to update the furnishings in their suite. We really do appreciate the feedback that you have provided.
Sincerely,
Ben Beaudoin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews